Return to Record Maps

agency

RED WILLOW HOSPICE LLC

Taos, NM

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
10 Source
Visits in last days of life
68 Source
Last-days measure denominator
114 Source
Process composite
85 Source
Process measure denominator
122 Source
Hospice average daily census
30 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
RED WILLOW HOSPICE Source
Enrolled NPI
1114656642 Source
Organization structure
LLC Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Proprietary Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
5 Source
Reported owner relationships
11 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
EMILIO CHAVEZ [Individual; CMS owner ID 4587047840]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2022-01-12; ownership: 7%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JOANNA J HOOPER [Individual; CMS owner ID 3577737972]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2022-01-24; ownership: 33%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JOANNA J HOOPER [Individual; CMS owner ID 3577737972]; role: LIMITED PARTNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2022-05-27; ownership: 33%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JOANNA J HOOPER [Individual; CMS owner ID 3577737972]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2022-01-24; ownership: 33%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JUSTIN BABIN [Individual; CMS owner ID 1759798937]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2023-07-19; ownership: 20%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JUSTIN BABIN [Individual; CMS owner ID 1759798937]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2023-07-19; ownership: 20%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ROBYN CHAVEZ [Individual; CMS owner ID 3779966031]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2022-05-27; ownership: 33%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ROBYN CHAVEZ [Individual; CMS owner ID 3779966031]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2022-05-27; ownership: 33%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ROBYN CHAVEZ [Individual; CMS owner ID 3779966031]; role: LIMITED PARTNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2022-05-27; ownership: 33%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ROBYN CHAVEZ [Individual; CMS owner ID 3779966031]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2022-05-27; ownership: 33%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, THEODORE JOHN WIARD [Individual; CMS owner ID 1759796865]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2022-01-12; ownership: 7%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
For-Profit Source
Phone
(575) 737-1811 Source
CMS address
525 A SALAZAR RD Source
ZIP code
87571 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$217.85

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 9,281 hospice service days, 113 distinct beneficiaries, $2,021,902 submitted charges, and $1,591,663 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$171.50

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 9,281 hospice service days, 113 distinct beneficiaries, $2,021,902 submitted charges, and $1,591,663 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$172.73

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

NM state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 969,237 hospice service days and 11,510 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$266.60

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

NM state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 969,237 hospice service days and 11,510 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record