Return to Record Maps

agency

HOSPICE AND PALLIATIVE CARE OF ST LAWRENCE VALLEY

Potsdam, NY

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
9 Source
Visits in last days of life
82 Source
Last-days measure denominator
368 Source
Process composite
100 Source
Process measure denominator
264 Source
Hospice average daily census
41 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
HOSPICE OF ST LAWRENCE VALLEY INC Source
Enrolled DBA name
HOSPICE AND PALLIATIVE CARE OF ST LAWRENCE VALLEY INC Source
Enrolled NPI
1497758080 Source
Organization structure
CORPORATION Source
Incorporation date and state
1986-03-27 (NY) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Non-profit Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
16 Source
Reported owner relationships
17 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
CHAD W GREEN [Individual; CMS owner ID 2365689502]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2010-12-31; ownership: 11%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, CHARLES STEMPLES [Individual; CMS owner ID 9931530433]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2019-05-06; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, CHERYL SHUMWAY [Individual; CMS owner ID 8022449529]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2020-05-04; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DAVID FERRIS [Individual; CMS owner ID 3678791688]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2019-05-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DAVID HORNUNG [Individual; CMS owner ID 5890849103]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2009-06-25; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DAVID MOULTON [Individual; CMS owner ID 6608920913]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2009-06-25; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DAVID PEGGS [Individual; CMS owner ID 5496186991]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2019-05-06; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ELEANOR MENZ [Individual; CMS owner ID 4587095088]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2019-12-02; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, FRANK MCLAUGHLIN [Individual; CMS owner ID 4880748193]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2009-06-25; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JORDAN BACKUS [Individual; CMS owner ID 3678904174]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2019-05-06; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, LAURA CORDTS [Individual; CMS owner ID 9032540539]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2019-05-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, LINDA GRIFFIN [Individual; CMS owner ID 4981758299]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2009-06-25; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, LINDA POTTER [Individual; CMS owner ID 6305277807]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2019-05-06; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, RUTH FISHBECK [Individual; CMS owner ID 4486992674]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2015-11-02; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, RUTH FISHBECK [Individual; CMS owner ID 4486992674]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2019-10-11; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SONYA BOYCE [Individual; CMS owner ID 1850722356]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2020-05-04; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, STACEY TARBOX [Individual; CMS owner ID 4789916735]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2019-10-11; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
Non-Profit Source
Phone
(315) 265-3105 Source
CMS address
6805 US ROUTE 11 Source
ZIP code
13676 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$249.86

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 13,916 hospice service days, 282 distinct beneficiaries, $3,477,084 submitted charges, and $2,462,477 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$176.95

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 13,916 hospice service days, 282 distinct beneficiaries, $3,477,084 submitted charges, and $2,462,477 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$228.38

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

NY state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 2,535,095 hospice service days and 44,915 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$374.58

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

NY state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 2,535,095 hospice service days and 44,915 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record