Return to Record Maps

agency

MOUNTAIN VALLEY HOSPICE & PALLIATIVE CARE

Gloversville, NY

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
10 Source
Visits in last days of life
39 Source
Last-days measure denominator
434 Source
Process composite
87 Source
Process measure denominator
322 Source
Hospice average daily census
29 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
HOSPICE OF FULTON COUNTY INC Source
Enrolled DBA name
MOUNTAIN VALLEY HOSPICE AND PALLIATIVE CARE Source
Enrolled NPI
1396759213 Source
Organization structure
CORPORATION Source
Incorporation date and state
1985-01-08 (NY) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Non-profit Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
13 Source
Reported owner relationships
17 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
AMY KARAS [Individual; CMS owner ID 840684767]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2016-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, BONNIE ORTH [Individual; CMS owner ID 5193165793]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2024-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, CELESTE FARNHAM [Individual; CMS owner ID 5799275921]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2025-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, CELESTE FARNHAM [Individual; CMS owner ID 5799275921]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2025-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, CELESTE FARNHAM [Individual; CMS owner ID 5799275921]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2024-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DEVJIT ROY [Individual; CMS owner ID 5890918882]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2024-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DOUGLAS W CLARK [Individual; CMS owner ID 749212595]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2015-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DOUGLAS W CLARK [Individual; CMS owner ID 749212595]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2022-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DUANE MILLER [Individual; CMS owner ID 7214287754]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2024-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KEVIN P COPE [Individual; CMS owner ID 1759298425]; role: CONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2022-01-02; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MARIA ARSYL D DEJESUS [Individual; CMS owner ID 6406846591]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2019-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MARIA ARSYL D DEJESUS [Individual; CMS owner ID 6406846591]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2024-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, NEIL MCGOVERN [Individual; CMS owner ID 4587715784]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2022-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, PATRICIA BECK [Individual; CMS owner ID 9931593852]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2021-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, TINA M DELANEY [Individual; CMS owner ID 1951452150]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2022-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, TODD RULISON [Individual; CMS owner ID 8022402940]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2019-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, WILLIAM T WINSMAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 9739529330]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2024-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
Non-Profit Source
Phone
(518) 725-4545 Source
CMS address
108 STEELE AVENUE Source
ZIP code
12078 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$302.60

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 10,043 hospice service days, 318 distinct beneficiaries, $3,039,045 submitted charges, and $1,840,298 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$183.24

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 10,043 hospice service days, 318 distinct beneficiaries, $3,039,045 submitted charges, and $1,840,298 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$228.38

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

NY state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 2,535,095 hospice service days and 44,915 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$374.58

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

NY state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 2,535,095 hospice service days and 44,915 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record