Return to Record Maps

agency

HOSPICE OF THE NORTH COUNTRY INC

Plattsburgh, NY

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
9 Source
Visits in last days of life
71 Source
Last-days measure denominator
331 Source
Process composite
100 Source
Process measure denominator
219 Source
Hospice average daily census
37 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
HOSPICE OF THE NORTH COUNTRY, INC Source
Enrolled NPI
1417999053 Source
Organization structure
CORPORATION Source
Incorporation date and state
1988-08-04 (NY) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Non-profit Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
12 Source
Reported owner relationships
14 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
ANNIE BRENNAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 2668820192]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2023-05-25; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, BONNIE PELERIN [Individual; CMS owner ID 5395193825]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2023-05-25; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, CHRISTINE MARSHALL [Individual; CMS owner ID 8325421514]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2021-05-27; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DEBORAH LANG [Individual; CMS owner ID 5991784845]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2025-10-20; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, GLORIA GATES [Individual; CMS owner ID 6204284730]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2023-05-25; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JAMES BARCOMB [Individual; CMS owner ID 5092121475]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2018-06-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JULIE STALKER [Individual; CMS owner ID 4789067968]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2021-05-27; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KARI PREVO [Individual; CMS owner ID 4486002912]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2023-05-25; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, LAUREN M TYLER [Individual; CMS owner ID 4789964958]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2016-11-07; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, LAUREN M TYLER [Individual; CMS owner ID 4789964958]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2016-11-07; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MARIA ALEXANDER [Individual; CMS owner ID 7719393198]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2020-07-16; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, NATALIE WHITEHURST [Individual; CMS owner ID 3870873045]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2016-07-15; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, NATALIE WHITEHURST [Individual; CMS owner ID 3870873045]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2016-07-15; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, REBECCA PREVE [Individual; CMS owner ID 1951546191]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2012-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
Non-Profit Source
Phone
(518) 561-8465 Source
CMS address
358 TOM MILLER ROAD Source
ZIP code
12901 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$299.41

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 14,433 hospice service days, 262 distinct beneficiaries, $4,321,387 submitted charges, and $2,496,896 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$173

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 14,433 hospice service days, 262 distinct beneficiaries, $4,321,387 submitted charges, and $2,496,896 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$228.38

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

NY state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 2,535,095 hospice service days and 44,915 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$374.58

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

NY state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 2,535,095 hospice service days and 44,915 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record