Return to Record Maps

agency

LONG ISLAND COMMUNITY HOSPITAL HOSPICE

Patchogue, NY

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
9 Source
Visits in last days of life
80 Source
Last-days measure denominator
69 Source
Process composite
96 Source
Process measure denominator
132 Source
Hospice average daily census
5 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
NYU LANGONE HOSPITALS Source
Enrolled NPI
1609877364 Source
Organization structure
CORPORATION Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Non-profit Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
15 Source
Reported owner relationships
18 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
ANDREW W BROTMAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 8224201504]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2025-03-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ANDREW W BROTMAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 8224201504]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2025-03-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ANNETTE JOHNSON [Individual; CMS owner ID 143493429]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2025-03-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, BRET J. RUDY [Individual; CMS owner ID 4587185012]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2025-03-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DAFNA BAR-SAGI [Individual; CMS owner ID 3678746963]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2025-03-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ELIZABETH GOLDEN [Individual; CMS owner ID 5496276925]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2025-03-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, FRITZ FRANCOIS [Individual; CMS owner ID 1557352986]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2025-03-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, GRACE Y KO [Individual; CMS owner ID 3173818671]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2025-03-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JOSEPH J GRECO [Individual; CMS owner ID 7113973223]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2025-03-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JOSEPH J LHOTA [Individual; CMS owner ID 6800181306]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2025-03-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JOSEPH J LHOTA [Individual; CMS owner ID 6800181306]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2025-03-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, NADER MHERABI [Individual; CMS owner ID 6709171200]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2025-03-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, NANCY SANCHEZ [Individual; CMS owner ID 1153594437]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2025-03-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, NYU LANGONE HEALTH SYSTEM [Organization; CMS owner ID 5799006946]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2015-04-01; ownership: not reported; PE: no; REIT: no, ROBERT I GROSSMAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 5698717056]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2025-03-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ROBERT I GROSSMAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 5698717056]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2025-03-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, STEVEN B ABRAMSON [Individual; CMS owner ID 7113190406]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2025-03-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, VICKI MATCH SUNA [Individual; CMS owner ID 8325211600]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2025-03-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
0 Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
Non-Profit Source
Phone
(631) 687-2960 Source
CMS address
105 WEST MAIN STREET Source
ZIP code
11772 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$1,153.39

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 1,496 hospice service days, 172 distinct beneficiaries, $1,725,477 submitted charges, and $742,026 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$496.01

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 1,496 hospice service days, 172 distinct beneficiaries, $1,725,477 submitted charges, and $742,026 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$228.38

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

NY state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 2,535,095 hospice service days and 44,915 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$374.58

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

NY state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 2,535,095 hospice service days and 44,915 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record