Return to Record Maps

agency

EAST END HOSPICE, INC

Westhampton Beach, NY

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
10 Source
Visits in last days of life
73 Source
Last-days measure denominator
643 Source
Process composite
99 Source
Process measure denominator
791 Source
Hospice average daily census
85 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
EAST END HOSPICE INC Source
Enrolled NPI
1477575926 Source
Organization structure
CORPORATION Source
Incorporation date and state
1992-02-07 (NY) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Non-profit Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
16 Source
Reported owner relationships
21 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
ANTHONY MEYERS [Individual; CMS owner ID 7911145073]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2008-12-06; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, CAROLE LEE NESPOLE [Individual; CMS owner ID 648418707]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2012-06-02; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ELIZABETH ROWE [Individual; CMS owner ID 6608396346]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2013-06-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, GABRIELLE BAMBERGER [Individual; CMS owner ID 7416477153]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2017-08-05; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JACALYN K WEINSTEIN [Individual; CMS owner ID 9638317795]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2000-08-03; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JOHN CZYGIER [Individual; CMS owner ID 8325568066]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2020-06-06; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KATHLEEN O'DONNELL [Individual; CMS owner ID 7810390176]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2018-04-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, LOUIS J AVVENTO [Individual; CMS owner ID 7214017516]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 1991-08-26; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, LOUIS J AVVENTO [Individual; CMS owner ID 7214017516]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2009-04-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, LOUIS J AVVENTO [Individual; CMS owner ID 7214017516]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 1991-08-26; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MARY CROSBY [Individual; CMS owner ID 4183027436]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2019-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MARY CROSBY [Individual; CMS owner ID 4183027436]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2019-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MARY CROSBY [Individual; CMS owner ID 4183027436]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2019-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MARY CROSBY [Individual; CMS owner ID 4183027436]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2014-01-06; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MELISSA KANAS [Individual; CMS owner ID 3870013519]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2021-06-05; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MICHAEL MERLO [Individual; CMS owner ID 2961922604]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2019-08-03; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, PETE MEYERS [Individual; CMS owner ID 9234659970]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2020-08-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, PETER HALSTEAD [Individual; CMS owner ID 5799205431]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2017-08-05; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, RAJESH C PATEL [Individual; CMS owner ID 7911164991]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2005-04-07; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SALLY RICHARDSON [Individual; CMS owner ID 143740886]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2020-08-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ZACHARY EPLEY [Individual; CMS owner ID 4789104423]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2021-06-05; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
Non-Profit Source
Phone
(631) 288-8400 Source
CMS address
481 WESTHAMPTON-RIVERHEAD ROAD Source
ZIP code
11978 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$376.73

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 32,359 hospice service days, 704 distinct beneficiaries, $12,190,549 submitted charges, and $8,597,046 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$265.68

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 32,359 hospice service days, 704 distinct beneficiaries, $12,190,549 submitted charges, and $8,597,046 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$228.38

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

NY state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 2,535,095 hospice service days and 44,915 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$374.58

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

NY state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 2,535,095 hospice service days and 44,915 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record