Return to Record Maps

agency

HOSPICE & PALLIATIVE CARE OF CHENANGO COUNTY INC.

Norwich, NY

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
10 Source
Visits in last days of life
72 Source
Last-days measure denominator
177 Source
Process composite
91 Source
Process measure denominator
137 Source
Hospice average daily census
25 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
HOSPICE OF CHENANGO COUNTY INC Source
Enrolled DBA name
HOSPICE & PALLIATIVE CARE OF CHENANGO COUNTY INC. Source
Enrolled NPI
1821095902 Source
Organization structure
CORPORATION Source
Incorporation date and state
1989-11-15 (NY) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Non-profit Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
11 Source
Reported owner relationships
13 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
ALEXANDRA C ERATH [Individual; CMS owner ID 8224314992]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2017-03-31; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, BRIAN WESSELS [Individual; CMS owner ID 3476826868]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2022-01-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, CAROL STANBORO [Individual; CMS owner ID 2668832387]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2022-01-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DAVID H KIRSCH [Individual; CMS owner ID 6305100280]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2018-01-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ERIN COLE [Individual; CMS owner ID 7113387838]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2022-01-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, GRADY THOMPSON [Individual; CMS owner ID 9931569654]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2021-01-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, HOSPICE OF CHENANGO COUNTY INC [Organization; CMS owner ID 3476790213]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 1989-11-15; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, KENDALL B JOHNSON [Individual; CMS owner ID 2961789474]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2017-04-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KENDALL B JOHNSON [Individual; CMS owner ID 2961789474]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2017-04-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, THERESA DAVIS [Individual; CMS owner ID 8022478742]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2021-01-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, WAYNE TILLEY [Individual; CMS owner ID 6204296916]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2021-01-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, WAYNE TILLEY [Individual; CMS owner ID 6204296916]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2021-01-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ZACHERY MESECK [Individual; CMS owner ID 1759741473]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2022-01-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
0 Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
Other Source
Phone
(607) 334-3556 Source
CMS address
33-39 COURT STREET Source
ZIP code
13815 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$289.31

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 8,633 hospice service days, 155 distinct beneficiaries, $2,497,610 submitted charges, and $1,518,941 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$175.95

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 8,633 hospice service days, 155 distinct beneficiaries, $2,497,610 submitted charges, and $1,518,941 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$228.38

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

NY state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 2,535,095 hospice service days and 44,915 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$374.58

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

NY state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 2,535,095 hospice service days and 44,915 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record