Return to Record Maps

agency

COMPREHENSIVE COMM HOSPICE OF PARKER JEWISH INST

New Hyde Park, NY

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
5 Source
Visits in last days of life
15 Source
Last-days measure denominator
119 Source
Process composite
74 Source
Process measure denominator
102 Source
Hospice average daily census
25 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
PARKER JEWISH INSTITUTE FOR HEALTH CARE AND REHABILITATION Source
Enrolled DBA name
COMPREHENSIVE COMMUNITY HOSPICE OF PARKER JEWISH INSTITUTE Source
Enrolled NPI
1275609190 Source
Organization structure
CORPORATION Source
Incorporation date and state
1968-02-07 (NY) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Non-profit Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
17 Source
Reported owner relationships
22 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
ALVIN MURSTEIN [Individual; CMS owner ID 7618125907]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2012-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, BARBARA KUSHAN COLEMAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 8820248545]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2014-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, FRANCES KATZ [Individual; CMS owner ID 5991845083]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2014-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, GARY GRANOFF [Individual; CMS owner ID 7911155296]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2014-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JERRY LANDSBERG [Individual; CMS owner ID 2264572353]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2013-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, LEE CHARLES [Individual; CMS owner ID 8224301486]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2022-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MICHAEL N. ROSENBLUT [Individual; CMS owner ID 3375693898]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2003-01-06; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MICHAEL N. ROSENBLUT [Individual; CMS owner ID 3375693898]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2003-01-06; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MICHAEL N. ROSENBLUT [Individual; CMS owner ID 3375693898]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2003-01-06; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MIKE DENHOFF [Individual; CMS owner ID 5294983573]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2014-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, NINA KOPPELMAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 1254572811]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2014-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, PAULA FARQUHARSON [Individual; CMS owner ID 9335677855]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2023-10-16; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, PHILIP KAPLAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 4082754171]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2014-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ROBERT M. WERNER [Individual; CMS owner ID 3971691593]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2007-08-16; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ROBERT M. WERNER [Individual; CMS owner ID 3971691593]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2007-08-16; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ROBERT M. WERNER [Individual; CMS owner ID 3971691593]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2015-07-12; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ROBERT M. WERNER [Individual; CMS owner ID 3971691593]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2007-08-16; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ROBERT STERLING [Individual; CMS owner ID 1951627223]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2014-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SHERYL SILVERSTEIN [Individual; CMS owner ID 547419251]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2013-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SOPHIA GAZIS [Individual; CMS owner ID 2668511692]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2024-12-09; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, TARYN GRUNSTEIN [Individual; CMS owner ID 7113153172]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2022-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, WILLIAM A. ACKERMAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 1759539034]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2022-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
Non-Profit Source
Phone
(516) 586-1575 Source
CMS address
271-11 76TH AVENUE Source
ZIP code
11040 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$312.71

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 9,027 hospice service days, 108 distinct beneficiaries, $2,822,815 submitted charges, and $2,063,393 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$228.58

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 9,027 hospice service days, 108 distinct beneficiaries, $2,822,815 submitted charges, and $2,063,393 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$228.38

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

NY state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 2,535,095 hospice service days and 44,915 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$374.58

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

NY state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 2,535,095 hospice service days and 44,915 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record