Return to Record Maps

agency

CALVARY HOME HEALTH AGENCY AND HOSPICE CARE

Bronx, NY

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
9 Source
Visits in last days of life
25 Source
Last-days measure denominator
1,442 Source
Process composite
98 Source
Process measure denominator
1,423 Source
Hospice average daily census
227 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
CALVARY HOSPITAL INC Source
Enrolled DBA name
CALVARY HOSPTIAL HOSPICE Source
Enrolled NPI
1396756524 Source
Organization structure
CORPORATION Source
Incorporation date and state
1900-04-27 (NY) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Non-profit Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
17 Source
Reported owner relationships
19 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
ANDREW GRECO [Individual; CMS owner ID 7315091238]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2012-02-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ANDREW GRECO [Individual; CMS owner ID 7315091238]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2012-02-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, CARLOS HERNANDEZ [Individual; CMS owner ID 9830474261]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2024-04-22; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, CATHOLIC HEALTH CARE SYSTEMS [Organization; CMS owner ID 8325199169]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2006-09-25; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, CLARION E JOHNSON [Individual; CMS owner ID 9739553603]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2024-02-02; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ERIC GOLDMAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 446353577]; role: CONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2024-02-02; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, FRANK J SERBAROLI [Individual; CMS owner ID 3870505316]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2024-02-02; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, GERALD T SWEENEY [Individual; CMS owner ID 8325050867]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2024-02-02; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JEFFREY J MENKES [Individual; CMS owner ID 3971676685]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2024-02-02; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JEFFREY J MENKES [Individual; CMS owner ID 3971676685]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2024-02-02; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JOHN F GLEASON [Individual; CMS owner ID 9032386941]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2024-02-02; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JOSEPH SAPORITO [Individual; CMS owner ID 749457653]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2024-02-02; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KAREN A GRAY [Individual; CMS owner ID 8820462799]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2024-02-26; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KATHY LYNCH [Individual; CMS owner ID 6305284399]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2024-02-02; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, PROVIDENCE HEALTH SERVICES INC [Organization; CMS owner ID 4688015597]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2006-09-25; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, SCOTT LARUE [Individual; CMS owner ID 9234280074]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2024-02-02; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, STEPHEN J BUJNO [Individual; CMS owner ID 6103290077]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2024-02-02; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, TARA A. CORTES [Individual; CMS owner ID 941460281]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2024-02-26; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, THOMAS M O'BRIEN [Individual; CMS owner ID 4688686124]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2024-02-26; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
0 Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
For-Profit Source
Phone
(718) 518-2465 Source
CMS address
1740 EASTCHESTER RD Source
ZIP code
10461 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$342.92

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 75,723 hospice service days, 1,302 distinct beneficiaries, $25,967,132 submitted charges, and $18,682,868 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$246.73

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 75,723 hospice service days, 1,302 distinct beneficiaries, $25,967,132 submitted charges, and $18,682,868 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$228.38

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

NY state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 2,535,095 hospice service days and 44,915 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$374.58

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

NY state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 2,535,095 hospice service days and 44,915 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record