Return to Record Maps

agency

HOSPICE AND PALLIATIVE CARE OF NASH GENERAL HOSPIT

Rocky Mount, NC

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
10 Source
Visits in last days of life
32 Source
Last-days measure denominator
230 Source
Process composite
68 Source
Process measure denominator
164 Source
Hospice average daily census
19 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
NASH HOSPITALS INC Source
Enrolled DBA name
HOSPICE AND PALLIATIVE CARE OF NASH GENERAL HOSPITAL Source
Enrolled NPI
1174590137 Source
Organization structure
CORPORATION Source
Incorporation date and state
1968-12-04 (NC) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Non-profit Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
22 Source
Reported owner relationships
22 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
ANNE MARIE SHRINER [Individual; CMS owner ID 1052217353]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2019-09-30; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, BRIAN HAYWOOD BRANTLEY [Individual; CMS owner ID 3779949391]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2023-01-05; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, CHRISTOPHER RYAN GRIFFIN [Individual; CMS owner ID 345745881]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2025-06-17; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DAVID A BROWDER [Individual; CMS owner ID 9537183751]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2022-01-06; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, GWENDOLYN WILKINS [Individual; CMS owner ID 8527593409]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2024-10-03; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, HURSEL MIKE JOHNSON [Individual; CMS owner ID 244364057]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2022-01-06; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JOHN ALLEN CORBETT [Individual; CMS owner ID 547751299]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2025-01-09; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KENNETH DARNELL ARRINGTON [Individual; CMS owner ID 1951767573]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2023-01-05; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KEVIN BRANDON JONES [Individual; CMS owner ID 7517354301]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2022-01-06; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KRISTEN DAWN BRABBLE [Individual; CMS owner ID 6901246271]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2024-01-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, LARRY ISLEY [Individual; CMS owner ID 3971530742]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2018-04-09; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, LOURDES TERESA BENITEZ-CONCEPCION [Individual; CMS owner ID 8224210349]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2024-09-16; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MARSHALL DEAN HIGH [Individual; CMS owner ID 8628418993]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2023-10-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MARY ELLIOTT STRICKLAND [Individual; CMS owner ID 7214393834]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2023-05-28; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SHAWN GREGORY HARTLEY [Individual; CMS owner ID 7911282785]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2018-04-09; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SHELIA GIBBS WALLACE [Individual; CMS owner ID 3274898713]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2018-03-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, STEPHEN JOSEPH BARNES [Individual; CMS owner ID 9638660384]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2025-01-09; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SUSAN THURMAN LEGGETT [Individual; CMS owner ID 840521860]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2016-08-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, TAMICA MICHELLE GRAY [Individual; CMS owner ID 7719327089]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2024-01-04; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, TERRI WINSTEAD SHARPE [Individual; CMS owner ID 6406212026]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2023-01-05; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, UNIVERSITY OF NORTH CAROLINA HEALTH CARE SYSTEM [Organization; CMS owner ID 4486562139]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2014-04-01; ownership: not reported; PE: no; REIT: no, WILLIAM MELVIN LEHNES [Individual; CMS owner ID 2062709322]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2016-01-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
0 Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
Combination Government & Non-Profit Source
Phone
(252) 443-8124 Source
CMS address
2416 PROFESSIONAL DRIVE Source
ZIP code
27804 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$202.52

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 9,229 hospice service days, 180 distinct beneficiaries, $1,869,015 submitted charges, and $1,534,680 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$166.29

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 9,229 hospice service days, 180 distinct beneficiaries, $1,869,015 submitted charges, and $1,534,680 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$186.28

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

NC state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 4,584,047 hospice service days and 62,682 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$315.83

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

NC state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 4,584,047 hospice service days and 62,682 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record