Return to Record Maps

agency

ALEXANDER HOSPICE

Taylorsville, NC

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
10 Source
Visits in last days of life
66 Source
Last-days measure denominator
47 Source
Process composite
100 Source
Process measure denominator
39 Source
Hospice average daily census
13 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
HOSPICE AND HOME CARE OF ALEXANDER COUNTY INC Source
Enrolled DBA name
ALEXANDER HOSPICE Source
Enrolled NPI
1962473942 Source
Organization structure
CORPORATION Source
Incorporation date and state
1985-11-15 (NC) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Non-profit Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
17 Source
Reported owner relationships
23 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
AMY C INMAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 749311967]; role: CONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2015-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, BERNARD COULTER [Individual; CMS owner ID 9436599362]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2024-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, CAROL ZACHARY [Individual; CMS owner ID 7214102714]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2023-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, CAROL ZACHARY [Individual; CMS owner ID 7214102714]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2024-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, CHERRY KILBY [Individual; CMS owner ID 2769854017]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2023-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DANNY DYSON [Individual; CMS owner ID 7618317546]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2024-02-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, HOSPICE AND HOME CARE OF ALEXANDER COUNTY INC [Organization; CMS owner ID 4183899677]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2019-09-23; ownership: not reported; PE: no; REIT: no, JAMISON PRESNELL [Individual; CMS owner ID 2264856525]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2019-09-23; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JAMISON PRESNELL [Individual; CMS owner ID 2264856525]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2019-09-23; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JORDAN BYERS [Individual; CMS owner ID 1850763103]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2023-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, LEAH CHAPMAN BUMGARNER [Individual; CMS owner ID 6305325754]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2026-01-05; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, LEAH CHAPMAN BUMGARNER [Individual; CMS owner ID 6305325754]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2026-01-05; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MARQUITA FOX [Individual; CMS owner ID 5799298600]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2025-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, PAUL SCHRONCE [Individual; CMS owner ID 8224203724]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2026-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, PAUL SCHRONCE [Individual; CMS owner ID 8224203724]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2026-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, PHIL F ICARD [Individual; CMS owner ID 7214041532]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2026-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ROBERT JAMES [Individual; CMS owner ID 3375827637]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2021-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ROBERT JAMES [Individual; CMS owner ID 3375827637]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2021-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ROGER HILL [Individual; CMS owner ID 6103000450]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2024-02-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SANDI DAUGHTRY [Individual; CMS owner ID 5698940187]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2025-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SANDI DAUGHTRY [Individual; CMS owner ID 5698940187]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2025-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SELENA HARRINGTON [Individual; CMS owner ID 3274900584]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2025-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, WILLIAM BOWMAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 5193009454]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2024-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
0 Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
Non-Profit Source
Phone
(828) 632-5026 Source
CMS address
50 LUCY ECHERD LANE Source
ZIP code
28681 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$269.89

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 3,486 hospice service days, 43 distinct beneficiaries, $940,838 submitted charges, and $595,844 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$170.92

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 3,486 hospice service days, 43 distinct beneficiaries, $940,838 submitted charges, and $595,844 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$186.28

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

NC state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 4,584,047 hospice service days and 62,682 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$315.83

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

NC state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 4,584,047 hospice service days and 62,682 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record