Return to Record Maps

agency

HOSPICE OF DAVIDSON COUNTY/ HINKLE HOSPICE HOUSE

Lexington, NC

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
9 Source
Visits in last days of life
76 Source
Last-days measure denominator
601 Source
Process composite
99 Source
Process measure denominator
759 Source
Hospice average daily census
131 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
HOSPICE OF DAVIDSON COUNTY NORTH CAROLINA INC Source
Enrolled NPI
1568415271 Source
Organization structure
CORPORATION Source
Incorporation date and state
1984-05-25 (NC) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Proprietary Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
16 Source
Reported owner relationships
17 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
BROOKE REGAN WILLIAMS [Individual; CMS owner ID 5092100578]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2019-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, CATHERINE ELIZABETH MICHAEL [Individual; CMS owner ID 7214308196]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2023-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DALE JAMES MOOREFIELD [Individual; CMS owner ID 6800282625]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2022-03-15; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DANIEL GRAY JAMES [Individual; CMS owner ID 1759504731]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2023-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DEBBIE C, FANARY [Individual; CMS owner ID 749433951]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2025-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, EDWINA MCPHATTER HARDEE [Individual; CMS owner ID 8628125838]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2023-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, GINA MILLER IDOL [Individual; CMS owner ID 6608354162]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2026-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JAN BRIGGS [Individual; CMS owner ID 5395999072]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2025-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KAREN HEGE WATFORD [Individual; CMS owner ID 7719372291]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2022-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KENNETH S HALL [Individual; CMS owner ID 5294052551]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2025-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, LANA J RIEMANN [Individual; CMS owner ID 6204871577]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2019-01-14; ownership: 40%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, LAURA T. OWEN [Individual; CMS owner ID 9830342047]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2011-06-27; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, LAURA T. OWEN [Individual; CMS owner ID 9830342047]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2011-06-27; ownership: 60%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MICHELLE ESSICK YOUNTS [Individual; CMS owner ID 5092298638]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2026-01-21; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MICHELLE MURPHY CECIL [Individual; CMS owner ID 1456704907]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2024-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, PHILIP W. YOUNG [Individual; CMS owner ID 4385897594]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2024-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, TRACEY RICHARDSON CARROLL [Individual; CMS owner ID 2365925906]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2026-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
Non-Profit Source
Phone
(336) 475-5444 Source
CMS address
200 HOSPICE WAY Source
ZIP code
27292 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$413.17

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 47,041 hospice service days, 804 distinct beneficiaries, $19,435,781 submitted charges, and $9,852,207 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$209.44

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 47,041 hospice service days, 804 distinct beneficiaries, $19,435,781 submitted charges, and $9,852,207 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$186.28

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

NC state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 4,584,047 hospice service days and 62,682 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$315.83

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

NC state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 4,584,047 hospice service days and 62,682 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record