Return to Record Maps

agency

HOSPICE & PALLIATIVE CARE OF THE BLUE RIDGE, INC

Spruce Pine, NC

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
10 Source
Visits in last days of life
52 Source
Last-days measure denominator
230 Source
Process composite
98 Source
Process measure denominator
239 Source
Hospice average daily census
104 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
HOSPICE & PALLIATIVE CARE OF THE BLUE RIDGE INC Source
Enrolled DBA name
HOSPICE OF MITCHELL COUNTY Source
Enrolled NPI
1023084399 Source
Organization structure
CORPORATION Source
Incorporation date and state
1997-09-08 (NC) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Non-profit Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
2 Source
Reported owner relationships
5 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
CHRISTINA H JENKINS [Individual; CMS owner ID 1850538489]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2012-06-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, CHRISTINA H JENKINS [Individual; CMS owner ID 1850538489]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2012-06-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SHEILA WILLIAMS [Individual; CMS owner ID 8123337599]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2015-06-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SHEILA WILLIAMS [Individual; CMS owner ID 8123337599]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2015-06-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SHEILA WILLIAMS [Individual; CMS owner ID 8123337599]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2015-06-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
Non-Profit Source
Phone
(828) 765-5677 Source
CMS address
236 HOSPITAL DRIVE Source
ZIP code
28777 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$198.86

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 38,897 hospice service days, 289 distinct beneficiaries, $7,735,025 submitted charges, and $6,234,670 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$160.29

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 38,897 hospice service days, 289 distinct beneficiaries, $7,735,025 submitted charges, and $6,234,670 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$186.28

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

NC state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 4,584,047 hospice service days and 62,682 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$315.83

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

NC state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 4,584,047 hospice service days and 62,682 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record