Return to Record Maps

agency

SOUTHWEST GENERAL HOSPICE

Strongsville, OH

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
10 Source
Visits in last days of life
65 Source
Last-days measure denominator
248 Source
Process composite
97 Source
Process measure denominator
593 Source
Hospice average daily census
33 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
SOUTHWEST GENERAL HEALTH CENTER Source
Enrolled DBA name
SOUTHWEST GENERAL HOSPICE Source
Enrolled NPI
1063444800 Source
Organization structure
CORPORATION Source
Incorporation date and state
1920-10-25 (OH) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Non-profit Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
32 Source
Reported owner relationships
32 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
ADRIAN MALDONADO [Individual; CMS owner ID 2264712272]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2016-06-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ALBERT E MATYAS [Individual; CMS owner ID 2163702176]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2007-12-03; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, BRETT C HAZZARD [Individual; CMS owner ID 8628461332]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2022-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, BRIAN MONTER [Individual; CMS owner ID 7214084490]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2022-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, CHRISTINE A LOBAS [Individual; CMS owner ID 1355621368]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2016-06-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, CYNTHIA V SCHULZ [Individual; CMS owner ID 4082994090]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2016-06-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DANELLE VILLERS [Individual; CMS owner ID 1456696624]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2025-08-29; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DARRELL LENTZ [Individual; CMS owner ID 4082628011]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2025-08-06; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DAVID SYLVAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 6406278001]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2023-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, FERDINAND M PLECHA [Individual; CMS owner ID 5597890467]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2018-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, GEOFFREY P ALLMAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 1658748397]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2022-06-30; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, GREGORY J ROGERS [Individual; CMS owner ID 3779618640]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2023-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JAMES F SHEPPARD [Individual; CMS owner ID 6800176819]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2016-06-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JAMIE ZAYED [Individual; CMS owner ID 5092230516]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2024-08-05; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JOHN A ALTON [Individual; CMS owner ID 8820139132]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2019-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JONI O EDWARDS [Individual; CMS owner ID 5092108704]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2021-01-27; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KEN D SEMELSBERGER [Individual; CMS owner ID 4880952431]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2017-06-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, LAVONNE E PULLIAM [Individual; CMS owner ID 648627265]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2023-06-15; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MARTHA F BAUSCHKA [Individual; CMS owner ID 9436439445]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2007-12-17; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, NICOLETTE E SCOTT [Individual; CMS owner ID 1850292368]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2022-05-12; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, PAUL ROBERT HINCHEY [Individual; CMS owner ID 2769413483]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2022-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, PAUL TAIT [Individual; CMS owner ID 7517149412]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2016-06-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, RICKEY J SHYNE, PHD [Individual; CMS owner ID 7618257627]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2016-06-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ROBERT T KRIVAK [Individual; CMS owner ID 446530455]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2016-06-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SHELLEY A CHORNAK [Individual; CMS owner ID 3779948401]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2023-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SOUTHWEST COMMUNITY HEALTH SYSTEM [Organization; CMS owner ID 5991797136]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2008-07-25; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, THEODOROS N TEKNOS [Individual; CMS owner ID 7618044108]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2020-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, THOMAS M WYNNE [Individual; CMS owner ID 5799043345]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2017-06-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, THOMAS W LAUB [Individual; CMS owner ID 7719370428]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2022-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, WAYNE E BRASSELL [Individual; CMS owner ID 6901186915]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2016-06-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, WILLIAM A YOUNG [Individual; CMS owner ID 5698939676]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2016-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, WILLIAM GARY [Individual; CMS owner ID 244307528]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2017-06-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
0 Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
Other Source
Phone
(440) 816-4012 Source
CMS address
18659 DRAKE ROAD Source
ZIP code
44136 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$463.18

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 11,279 hospice service days, 522 distinct beneficiaries, $5,224,245 submitted charges, and $3,443,960 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$305.34

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 11,279 hospice service days, 522 distinct beneficiaries, $5,224,245 submitted charges, and $3,443,960 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$180.81

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

OH state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 6,463,603 hospice service days and 82,055 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$284.10

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

OH state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 6,463,603 hospice service days and 82,055 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record