Return to Record Maps

agency

ZUSMAN COMMUNITY HOSPICE

Columbus, OH

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
10 Source
Visits in last days of life
60 Source
Last-days measure denominator
256 Source
Process composite
80 Source
Process measure denominator
262 Source
Hospice average daily census
75 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
WEXCO SENIOR SERVICES INC. Source
Enrolled DBA name
ZUSMAN COMMUNITY HOSPICE / JEWISH COMMUNITY HOSPICE Source
Enrolled NPI
1689638710 Source
Organization structure
CORPORATION Source
Incorporation date and state
2002-07-01 (OH) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Non-profit Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
4 Source
Reported owner relationships
5 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
COREY GOLDSAND [Individual; CMS owner ID 3971005422]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2023-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, IRA KANE [Individual; CMS owner ID 4880196336]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2016-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, REBECCA SEARS [Individual; CMS owner ID 4183953821]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2022-06-20; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, REBECCA SEARS [Individual; CMS owner ID 4183953821]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2025-06-20; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, TANYA HAHN [Individual; CMS owner ID 5698096592]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2022-02-08; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
Non-Profit Source
Phone
(614) 559-0350 Source
CMS address
1151 COLLEGE AVENUE Source
ZIP code
43209 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$245.80

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 26,046 hospice service days, 280 distinct beneficiaries, $6,402,039 submitted charges, and $4,549,435 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$174.67

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 26,046 hospice service days, 280 distinct beneficiaries, $6,402,039 submitted charges, and $4,549,435 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$180.81

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

OH state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 6,463,603 hospice service days and 82,055 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$284.10

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

OH state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 6,463,603 hospice service days and 82,055 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record