Return to Record Maps

agency

GRAND LAKE HOSPICE

Saint Marys, OH

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
10 Source
Visits in last days of life
68 Source
Last-days measure denominator
160 Source
Process composite
93 Source
Process measure denominator
182 Source
Hospice average daily census
23 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
JOINT TOWNSHIP DISTRICT MEMORIAL HOSPITAL Source
Enrolled DBA name
GRAND LAKE HOSPICE Source
Enrolled NPI
1215077870 Source
Organization structure
CORPORATION Source
Incorporation date and state
1989-03-10 (OH) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Non-profit Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
14 Source
Reported owner relationships
17 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
BRIAN SCHLOSSER [Individual; CMS owner ID 7113950809]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2022-07-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, CHRISTOPHER JOHN STUCKE [Individual; CMS owner ID 3577891878]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2024-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, CLAUDIA COE [Individual; CMS owner ID 2365718806]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2017-09-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, CONNIE H MEIRING [Individual; CMS owner ID 3577031558]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2026-05-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, CYNTHIA BERNING [Individual; CMS owner ID 9537234976]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2020-12-16; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, CYNTHIA BERNING [Individual; CMS owner ID 9537234976]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2020-12-16; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, CYNTHIA BERNING [Individual; CMS owner ID 9537234976]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2020-12-16; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JEFFREY P. SQUIRE [Individual; CMS owner ID 7810323193]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2020-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JOINT TOWNSHIP DISTRICT MEMORIAL HOSPITAL [Organization; CMS owner ID 3870491590]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2006-10-18; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, KENNETH LEE FOX [Individual; CMS owner ID 5395646293]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2020-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, LANA HINDERS [Individual; CMS owner ID 9830530088]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2024-05-06; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MICHAEL J BOLEY [Individual; CMS owner ID 8022546092]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2025-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, RANDALL W. NIEKAMP [Individual; CMS owner ID 2860805777]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2021-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ROBERT D KEIGHLEY [Individual; CMS owner ID 7113064114]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2024-05-06; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, TRICIA A POHL [Individual; CMS owner ID 6305238494]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2022-01-03; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, TRICIA A POHL [Individual; CMS owner ID 6305238494]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2022-01-03; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, WALLY B. WAGNER [Individual; CMS owner ID 8729414008]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2020-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
0 Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
Non-Profit Source
Phone
(419) 394-7434 Source
CMS address
1122 EAST SPRING STREET Source
ZIP code
45885 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$493.83

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 8,208 hospice service days, 164 distinct beneficiaries, $4,053,359 submitted charges, and $1,509,273 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$183.88

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 8,208 hospice service days, 164 distinct beneficiaries, $4,053,359 submitted charges, and $1,509,273 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$180.81

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

OH state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 6,463,603 hospice service days and 82,055 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$284.10

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

OH state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 6,463,603 hospice service days and 82,055 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record