Return to Record Maps

agency

LIFECARE HOSPICE, LLC

Edmond, OK

88 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Process composite
100 Source
Process measure denominator
48 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
LIFECARE HOSPICE LLC Source
Enrolled DBA name
DEACONESS HEALTHCARE HOLDINGS, INC Source
Enrolled NPI
1366143802 Source
Organization structure
LLC Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Proprietary Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
9 Source
Reported owner relationships
11 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
3RD GEN HOSPICE LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 3072950351]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2023-03-07; ownership: 20%; PE: no; REIT: no, AMBER E NEWKIRK [Individual; CMS owner ID 4981041266]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2023-03-07; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DEACONESS HEALTHCARE HOLDINGS, INC. [Organization; CMS owner ID 2567725476]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2023-03-07; ownership: 80%; PE: no; REIT: no, HALEY BOTELLO [Individual; CMS owner ID 1355730318]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2023-03-07; ownership: 4%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, HEALTHER GFELLER [Individual; CMS owner ID 446573257]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2023-03-07; ownership: 8%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KAREN E VAHLBERG [Individual; CMS owner ID 2567364698]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2023-03-07; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KAREN E VAHLBERG [Individual; CMS owner ID 2567364698]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2023-03-07; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, LIFESPRING HOME CARE AND HOSPICE, LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 6901229822]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2023-03-07; ownership: 80%; PE: no; REIT: no, LIFESPRING HOME CARE AND HOSPICE, LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 6901229822]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2023-03-07; ownership: 80%; PE: no; REIT: no, MATT STUART [Individual; CMS owner ID 446649404]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2023-03-07; ownership: 8%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, THE DEACONESS ASSOCIATES, INC. [Organization; CMS owner ID 1951636414]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2023-03-07; ownership: 80%; PE: no; REIT: no Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
0 Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Phone
(844) 329-4545 Source
CMS address
1900 E 15TH ST, STE 500C Source
ZIP code
73013 Source

Pricing

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$163.91

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

OK state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 2,541,224 hospice service days and 27,906 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$269.84

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

OK state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 2,541,224 hospice service days and 27,906 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record