Return to Record Maps

agency

WILLAMETTE VITAL HEALTH

Salem, OR

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
10 Source
Visits in last days of life
52 Source
Last-days measure denominator
1,008 Source
Process composite
100 Source
Process measure denominator
736 Source
Hospice average daily census
135 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
WILLAMETTE VALLEY HOSPICE INC Source
Enrolled DBA name
WILLAMETTE VITAL HEALTH Source
Enrolled NPI
1093715070 Source
Organization structure
CORPORATION Source
Incorporation date and state
1978-08-10 (OR) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Non-profit Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
22 Source
Reported owner relationships
23 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
ANDREW BONE [Individual; CMS owner ID 4385926484]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2009-09-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ANDREW K MOLOSKY [Individual; CMS owner ID 2567444037]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2025-05-23; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, BETTY O'BRIEN [Individual; CMS owner ID 1557643657]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2009-09-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, CAROLYN VAN OTTEN [Individual; CMS owner ID 4486634383]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2023-09-23; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, CHAPTERS HEALTH SYSTEM INC [Organization; CMS owner ID 2567436199]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2025-05-23; ownership: not reported; PE: no; REIT: no, CHERYL F MACDONALD [Individual; CMS owner ID 2365481777]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2018-09-17; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, IRIA NISHIMURA [Individual; CMS owner ID 9133391352]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2017-09-18; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, IRIA NISHIMURA [Individual; CMS owner ID 9133391352]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2017-09-18; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JASON M D'AURIA [Individual; CMS owner ID 5890233480]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2025-05-23; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JOHN MOODY [Individual; CMS owner ID 2769462720]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2023-09-23; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MARK BIDWELL [Individual; CMS owner ID 5799227385]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2023-09-23; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MICHAEL CHERRY [Individual; CMS owner ID 6608318290]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2023-09-23; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MIRIAM SCHARER [Individual; CMS owner ID 8426590027]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2023-09-23; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, NAOMI HORMANN [Individual; CMS owner ID 8820370927]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2023-09-23; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, NICOLE ROMENCE [Individual; CMS owner ID 8820483472]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2025-05-23; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, RHONDA G WHITE [Individual; CMS owner ID 3678865730]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2025-05-23; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SCOTT T HADDEN [Individual; CMS owner ID 547452187]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2023-09-23; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SHERI STROBEL [Individual; CMS owner ID 6103232251]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2025-05-23; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, TARA FRIEDMAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 1759418452]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2025-05-23; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, TODD A WEBB [Individual; CMS owner ID 3577725167]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2025-05-23; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, VALERIE ZOLMAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 3678977097]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2025-05-23; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, VICKI HOLLAND [Individual; CMS owner ID 7517409113]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2023-09-23; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, WAYNE KINKADE [Individual; CMS owner ID 345385621]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2023-09-23; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
0 Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
Non-Profit Source
Phone
(503) 588-3600 Source
CMS address
1015 3RD STREET NW Source
ZIP code
97304 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$398.56

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 47,443 hospice service days, 696 distinct beneficiaries, $18,908,831 submitted charges, and $9,896,073 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$208.59

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 47,443 hospice service days, 696 distinct beneficiaries, $18,908,831 submitted charges, and $9,896,073 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$212.16

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

OR state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 1,629,741 hospice service days and 23,930 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$343.61

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

OR state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 1,629,741 hospice service days and 23,930 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record