Return to Record Maps

agency

FAMILY HOSPICE

Altoona, PA

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
10 Source
Visits in last days of life
56 Source
Last-days measure denominator
2,548 Source
Process composite
99 Source
Process measure denominator
3,108 Source
Hospice average daily census
394 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
UPMC HOME HEALTHCARE OF CENTRAL PENNSYLVANIA Source
Enrolled DBA name
FAMILY HOSPICE Source
Enrolled NPI
1699840736 Source
Organization structure
CORPORATION Source
Incorporation date and state
1966-09-16 (PA) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Non-profit Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
10 Source
Reported owner relationships
11 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
AMY ELAINE SWINDELL [Individual; CMS owner ID 9638166044]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2012-10-24; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, BRUCE ERB [Individual; CMS owner ID 840475158]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2015-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DONALD BECKSTEAD [Individual; CMS owner ID 1759386535]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2016-07-27; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, HOME NURSING AGENCY AFFILIATES [Organization; CMS owner ID 42306177]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 1986-01-09; ownership: not reported; PE: no; REIT: no, KIM BURNS-WARD [Individual; CMS owner ID 3577834258]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2016-04-27; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, PAUL WINKLER [Individual; CMS owner ID 7810898723]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2016-04-27; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, PAULA M THOMAS [Individual; CMS owner ID 2769565969]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2017-03-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ROBERT GRIFFITH [Individual; CMS owner ID 3274680251]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2019-08-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ROBERT GRIFFITH [Individual; CMS owner ID 3274680251]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2019-08-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SANDRA R TOMLINSON [Individual; CMS owner ID 6800017146]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2016-04-27; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, VAL MIGNOGNA [Individual; CMS owner ID 2567360415]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2012-10-24; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
0 Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
Non-Profit Source
Phone
(814) 946-5411 Source
CMS address
20 SHERATON DRIVE Source
ZIP code
16601 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$308.23

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 140,116 hospice service days, 2,852 distinct beneficiaries, $43,187,794 submitted charges, and $26,925,748 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$192.17

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 140,116 hospice service days, 2,852 distinct beneficiaries, $43,187,794 submitted charges, and $26,925,748 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$182.28

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

PA state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 4,907,910 hospice service days and 73,857 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$322.08

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

PA state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 4,907,910 hospice service days and 73,857 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record