Return to Record Maps

agency

GUTHRIE HOSPICE

Towanda, PA

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
10 Source
Visits in last days of life
27 Source
Last-days measure denominator
508 Source
Process composite
97 Source
Process measure denominator
358 Source
Hospice average daily census
57 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
GUTHRIE HOME CARE Source
Enrolled DBA name
GUTHRIE HOSPICE Source
Enrolled NPI
1245434356 Source
Organization structure
CORPORATION Source
Incorporation date and state
2000-07-01 (PA) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Non-profit Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
16 Source
Reported owner relationships
18 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
ANJA MILLER [Individual; CMS owner ID 2062677446]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2012-06-01; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DEBRA RAUPERS [Individual; CMS owner ID 4284970468]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2023-05-03; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DENISE IVES [Individual; CMS owner ID 4880086164]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2014-01-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, EDWARD L JONES [Individual; CMS owner ID 9638120348]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2018-01-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JANEEN SHEEHE [Individual; CMS owner ID 5799177077]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2018-01-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JANET LEWIS [Individual; CMS owner ID 6800029489]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2018-01-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JERRY E CARR [Individual; CMS owner ID 446483028]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2000-01-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JOHN ESTEP [Individual; CMS owner ID 3971995259]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2016-01-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JORDAN K MAGRUDER [Individual; CMS owner ID 7012395064]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2025-01-28; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JOSEPH SAWYER [Individual; CMS owner ID 4486996915]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2023-11-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KENNETH LEVITZKY [Individual; CMS owner ID 3375633613]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2023-01-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MATTHEW JOHNSON [Individual; CMS owner ID 8022532795]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2024-12-08; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MEADE T MURTLAND [Individual; CMS owner ID 6901039585]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2018-01-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, RICHARD M ROBINSON [Individual; CMS owner ID 2365675949]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2018-01-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, THE GUTHRIE CLINIC [Organization; CMS owner ID 8426264227]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2014-02-01; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, THE GUTHRIE CLINIC [Organization; CMS owner ID 8426264227]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2014-02-01; ownership: not reported; PE: no; REIT: no, THE GUTHRIE CLINIC [Organization; CMS owner ID 8426264227]; role: OTHER; associated: 2014-02-01; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, VANCE A GOOD [Individual; CMS owner ID 7618916016]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 1994-01-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
0 Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
For-Profit Source
Phone
(570) 265-8615 Source
CMS address
421 TOMAHAWK ROAD Source
ZIP code
18848 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$489.52

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 19,330 hospice service days, 397 distinct beneficiaries, $9,462,437 submitted charges, and $3,282,605 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$169.82

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 19,330 hospice service days, 397 distinct beneficiaries, $9,462,437 submitted charges, and $3,282,605 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$182.28

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

PA state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 4,907,910 hospice service days and 73,857 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$322.08

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

PA state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 4,907,910 hospice service days and 73,857 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record