Return to Record Maps

agency

SIVITZ JEWISH HOSPICE

Pittsburgh, PA

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
8 Source
Visits in last days of life
84 Source
Last-days measure denominator
51 Source
Process composite
87 Source
Process measure denominator
31 Source
Hospice average daily census
16 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
JEWISH ASSOCIATION ON AGING Source
Enrolled DBA name
SIVITZ JEWISH HOSPICE Source
Enrolled NPI
1275524373 Source
Organization structure
CORPORATION Source
Incorporation date and state
1993-11-01 (PA) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Non-profit Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
35 Source
Reported owner relationships
40 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
ALEC J STONE [Individual; CMS owner ID 8123415510]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2018-09-13; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, AMY WEISS [Individual; CMS owner ID 5395132781]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2018-09-13; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ANDREW N STEWART [Individual; CMS owner ID 3678741998]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2010-09-28; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, BARRY H ROTH [Individual; CMS owner ID 8224425616]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2018-06-14; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, CHARLES M PORTER [Individual; CMS owner ID 446235469]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2012-07-31; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DAPHNA GANS [Individual; CMS owner ID 7315219649]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2016-09-15; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, EDWIN J STRASSBURGER [Individual; CMS owner ID 3173902210]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2018-06-14; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ELLIOTT S OSHRY [Individual; CMS owner ID 9133160666]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2015-06-09; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ENID MILLER [Individual; CMS owner ID 941356349]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2003-10-03; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, GARY S COZEN [Individual; CMS owner ID 1052683380]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2016-11-17; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, GLEN FEINBERG [Individual; CMS owner ID 244627636]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2021-06-29; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, HAROLD K WALDMAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 1052575131]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2021-06-29; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, HENRY A GEFSKY [Individual; CMS owner ID 4981687365]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2014-11-19; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, HOWARD I SNIDERMAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 6406243898]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2018-06-14; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, I WILLIAM GOLDFARB [Individual; CMS owner ID 2668488586]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2017-01-24; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JACK M FRIEDMAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 4789971524]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2015-06-09; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JANICE S FALLER [Individual; CMS owner ID 9234402108]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2016-09-15; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JOANNE R SIMON [Individual; CMS owner ID 1951798347]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2017-06-12; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JOHN J KATZ [Individual; CMS owner ID 1456648377]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2014-06-10; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JOHN J KATZ [Individual; CMS owner ID 1456648377]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2018-09-13; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JON D SUKERNEK [Individual; CMS owner ID 8426445800]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2017-10-02; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JUDITH I TOBE [Individual; CMS owner ID 9032255278]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2009-09-29; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KAREN W FEINSTEIN [Individual; CMS owner ID 8628051000]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 1994-09-22; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, LLOYD N MYERS [Individual; CMS owner ID 6507253994]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2017-06-12; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, LOUIS B PLUNG [Individual; CMS owner ID 4385954395]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2017-09-13; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, LOUIS B PLUNG [Individual; CMS owner ID 4385954395]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2021-09-23; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, LYNETTE R LEDERMAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 244475036]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2015-06-09; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, LYNETTE R LEDERMAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 244475036]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2018-06-14; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MARY ANNE FOLEY [Individual; CMS owner ID 7416082094]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2022-05-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MARY ANNE FOLEY [Individual; CMS owner ID 7416082094]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2012-03-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MICHAEL H LEVIN [Individual; CMS owner ID 7810284734]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2015-06-09; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MICHAEL H LEVIN [Individual; CMS owner ID 7810284734]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2015-06-09; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MITCHELL P PAKLER [Individual; CMS owner ID 7315988847]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2003-10-03; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, PEARL B MOORE [Individual; CMS owner ID 9830350404]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2011-09-27; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, PHILIP L LEHMAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 7012178684]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2010-09-28; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, STACEY L TABANLI [Individual; CMS owner ID 4587727474]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2022-05-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, STEPHEN F HALPERN [Individual; CMS owner ID 6305982547]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2009-09-29; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SUSAN G BERMAN KRESS [Individual; CMS owner ID 2961899356]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2018-06-14; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, THEODORE GOLDBERG [Individual; CMS owner ID 7416344809]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2017-06-12; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, WILLIAM HERBERT BRANDEIS [Individual; CMS owner ID 42313124]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 1999-10-21; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
Non-Profit Source
Phone
(412) 422-5700 Source
CMS address
200 JHF DRIVE Source
ZIP code
15217 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$189.25

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 5,771 hospice service days, 52 distinct beneficiaries, $1,092,157 submitted charges, and $920,481 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$159.50

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 5,771 hospice service days, 52 distinct beneficiaries, $1,092,157 submitted charges, and $920,481 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$182.28

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

PA state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 4,907,910 hospice service days and 73,857 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$322.08

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

PA state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 4,907,910 hospice service days and 73,857 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record