Return to Record Maps

agency

COMPASSIONATE CARE HOSPICE OF NORTHWESTERN PENNSYL

Olyphant, PA

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
10 Source
Visits in last days of life
85 Source
Last-days measure denominator
546 Source
Process composite
100 Source
Process measure denominator
483 Source
Hospice average daily census
89 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
COMPASSIONATE CARE HOSPICE OF NORTHWESTERN PENNSYLVANIA, LLC Source
Enrolled DBA name
COMPASSIONATE CARE HOSPICE Source
Enrolled NPI
1386647915 Source
Organization structure
LLC Source
Incorporation date and state
2004-10-01 (PA) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Proprietary Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
8 Source
Reported owner relationships
9 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
AMEDISYS HOLDING LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 6406880947]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2019-02-01; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, AMEDISYS HOSPICE, L.L.C. [Organization; CMS owner ID 4183606304]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2019-02-01; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, AMEDISYS INC [Organization; CMS owner ID 3072421957]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2019-02-01; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, COMPASSIONATE CARE HOSPICE GROUP INC [Organization; CMS owner ID 4486652393]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2004-10-01; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, RAGAB MAHMOUD [Individual; CMS owner ID 3173972981]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2023-11-10; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, RAGAB MAHMOUD [Individual; CMS owner ID 3173972981]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2023-11-10; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, RICHARD M ASHWORTH [Individual; CMS owner ID 3779704937]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2023-04-10; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SCOTT G GINN [Individual; CMS owner ID 2163529975]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2022-04-15; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, TRAVIS MIGLICCO [Individual; CMS owner ID 3577950070]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2022-04-15; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
0 Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
For-Profit Source
Phone
(570) 451-1031 Source
CMS address
1444 E LACKAWANNA AVE., SUITE 218 Source
ZIP code
18447 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$305.52

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 31,136 hospice service days, 475 distinct beneficiaries, $9,512,815 submitted charges, and $5,465,098 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$175.52

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 31,136 hospice service days, 475 distinct beneficiaries, $9,512,815 submitted charges, and $5,465,098 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$182.28

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

PA state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 4,907,910 hospice service days and 73,857 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$322.08

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

PA state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 4,907,910 hospice service days and 73,857 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record