Return to Record Maps

agency

1ST CARE PALLIATIVE AND HOSPICE SERVICES

Mount Carmel, PA

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
7 Source
Visits in last days of life
53 Source
Last-days measure denominator
64 Source
Hospice average daily census
10 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
FAMILY HOME MEDICAL HOSPICE LLC Source
Enrolled DBA name
1ST CARE PALLIATIVE AND HOSPICE SERVICES Source
Enrolled NPI
1972813301 Source
Organization structure
LLC Source
Incorporation date and state
2010-10-11 (PA) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Proprietary Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
5 Source
Reported owner relationships
6 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
BRANDON M ROSCOE [Individual; CMS owner ID 7517018591]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2023-11-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, CONNECTIONS LIFE CARE OF PENNSYLVANIA, LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 7214302983]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2022-12-12; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, HARI SHANTHAN NAGI REDDY [Individual; CMS owner ID 941349203]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2025-06-06; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, HARI SHANTHAN NAGI REDDY [Individual; CMS owner ID 941349203]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2025-06-06; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JANE EVANS [Individual; CMS owner ID 6608353032]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2025-06-06; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SRS HEALTHCARE HOLDING, LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 244717676]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2025-06-06; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
0 Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
For-Profit Source
Phone
(570) 339-4083 Source
CMS address
50 S OAK STREET Source
ZIP code
17851 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$217.57

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 3,607 hospice service days, 55 distinct beneficiaries, $784,762 submitted charges, and $579,552 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$160.67

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 3,607 hospice service days, 55 distinct beneficiaries, $784,762 submitted charges, and $579,552 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$182.28

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

PA state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 4,907,910 hospice service days and 73,857 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$322.08

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

PA state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 4,907,910 hospice service days and 73,857 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record