Return to Record Maps

agency

DELAWARE HOSPICE, INC.

Glen Mills, PA

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
9 Source
Process measure denominator
10 Source
Hospice average daily census
5 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
DELAWARE HOSPICE, INC. Source
Enrolled NPI
1750661823 Source
Organization structure
CORPORATION Source
Incorporation date and state
1981-01-28 (DE) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Proprietary Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
5 Source
Reported owner relationships
12 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
ANDREW L HIMELSTEIN [Individual; CMS owner ID 9234169434]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2023-10-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KAREN POORE [Individual; CMS owner ID 3779876438]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2015-10-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KAREN POORE [Individual; CMS owner ID 3779876438]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2015-10-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, RAYMOND ANDREWS [Individual; CMS owner ID 1951694611]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2015-10-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, RAYMOND ANDREWS [Individual; CMS owner ID 1951694611]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2015-10-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SUSAN D LLOYD [Individual; CMS owner ID 2466557533]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2011-08-30; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SUSAN D LLOYD [Individual; CMS owner ID 2466557533]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2011-08-30; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SUSAN D LLOYD [Individual; CMS owner ID 2466557533]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2011-08-30; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SUSAN D LLOYD [Individual; CMS owner ID 2466557533]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2011-08-30; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SUSAN D LLOYD [Individual; CMS owner ID 2466557533]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2011-08-30; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, THOMAS BROWN [Individual; CMS owner ID 3678657053]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2015-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, THOMAS BROWN [Individual; CMS owner ID 3678657053]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2015-10-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
Non-Profit Source
Phone
(484) 259-0017 Source
CMS address
1786 WILMINGTON WEST CHESTER PIKE SUITE 301A Source
ZIP code
19342 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$310

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 1,702 hospice service days, 15 distinct beneficiaries, $527,624 submitted charges, and $334,042 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$196.26

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 1,702 hospice service days, 15 distinct beneficiaries, $527,624 submitted charges, and $334,042 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$182.28

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

PA state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 4,907,910 hospice service days and 73,857 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$322.08

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

PA state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 4,907,910 hospice service days and 73,857 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record