Return to Record Maps

agency

INTERIM HEALTHCARE HOSPICE OF ERIE

Erie, PA

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
8 Source
Visits in last days of life
63 Source
Last-days measure denominator
214 Source
Process composite
98 Source
Process measure denominator
203 Source
Hospice average daily census
36 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
INTERIM HEALTHCARE HOSPICE OF WESTERN PENNSYLVANIA, INC. Source
Enrolled DBA name
INTERIM HEALTHCARE HOSPICE OF ERIE Source
Enrolled NPI
1841778610 Source
Organization structure
CORPORATION Source
Incorporation date and state
2008-12-19 (PA) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Proprietary Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
8 Source
Reported owner relationships
13 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
ANTHONY BRUNO [Individual; CMS owner ID 2062995491]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2026-03-05; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, CHRISTINE D OSWALD [Individual; CMS owner ID 6800842378]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2018-06-13; ownership: 13.49%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, CHRISTINE D OSWALD [Individual; CMS owner ID 6800842378]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2018-06-13; ownership: 13.49%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, CHRISTINE D OSWALD [Individual; CMS owner ID 6800842378]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2018-06-13; ownership: 13.49%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DIANE S PICCARD [Individual; CMS owner ID 8224261144]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2018-06-13; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ERIC J TALBERT [Individual; CMS owner ID 8628218682]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2025-09-29; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ERIC J TALBERT [Individual; CMS owner ID 8628218682]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2025-09-29; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, HEATHER A MCLAUGHLIN [Individual; CMS owner ID 7517221666]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2025-01-06; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, RYAN HANCOX [Individual; CMS owner ID 5193020709]; role: CONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2024-06-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SALO INC [Organization; CMS owner ID 5092761569]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2018-06-13; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, THOMAS JOSEPH DIMARCO [Individual; CMS owner ID 7214845387]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2024-07-03; ownership: 71.19%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, THOMAS JOSEPH DIMARCO [Individual; CMS owner ID 7214845387]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2018-06-13; ownership: 71.19%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, THOMAS JOSEPH DIMARCO [Individual; CMS owner ID 7214845387]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2018-06-13; ownership: 71.19%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
0 Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
For-Profit Source
Phone
(814) 836-0214 Source
CMS address
2206 W 15TH STREET Source
ZIP code
16505 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$238.92

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 11,783 hospice service days, 190 distinct beneficiaries, $2,815,230 submitted charges, and $1,955,561 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$165.96

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 11,783 hospice service days, 190 distinct beneficiaries, $2,815,230 submitted charges, and $1,955,561 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$182.28

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

PA state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 4,907,910 hospice service days and 73,857 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$322.08

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

PA state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 4,907,910 hospice service days and 73,857 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record