Return to Record Maps

agency

HOSPICE OF THE UPSTATE, INC

Anderson, SC

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
9 Source
Visits in last days of life
75 Source
Last-days measure denominator
714 Source
Process composite
100 Source
Process measure denominator
1,010 Source
Hospice average daily census
142 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
HOSPICE OF THE UPSTATE INC Source
Enrolled NPI
1891794582 Source
Organization structure
CORPORATION Source
Incorporation date and state
1988-01-14 (SC) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Non-profit Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
2 Source
Reported owner relationships
3 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
ANNETTE MILLER [Individual; CMS owner ID 8426066267]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2017-09-14; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ANNETTE MILLER [Individual; CMS owner ID 8426066267]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2017-09-14; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, HOSPICE OF THE UPSTATE INC [Organization; CMS owner ID 6103084728]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 1988-11-09; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
0 Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
For-Profit Source
Phone
(800) 261-8636 Source
CMS address
1835 ROGERS ROAD Source
ZIP code
29621 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$271.55

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 50,761 hospice service days, 1,071 distinct beneficiaries, $13,784,232 submitted charges, and $11,047,643 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$217.64

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 50,761 hospice service days, 1,071 distinct beneficiaries, $13,784,232 submitted charges, and $11,047,643 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$173.84

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

SC state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 3,292,751 hospice service days and 37,872 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$300.55

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

SC state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 3,292,751 hospice service days and 37,872 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record