Return to Record Maps

agency

PRUITTHEALTH HOSPICE-BEAUFORT

Bluffton, SC

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
8 Source
Visits in last days of life
78 Source
Last-days measure denominator
94 Source
Process composite
99 Source
Process measure denominator
77 Source
Hospice average daily census
20 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
PRUITTHEALTH HOSPICE INC Source
Enrolled DBA name
PRUITTHEALTH HOSPICE - BEAUFORT Source
Enrolled NPI
1285672295 Source
Organization structure
CORPORATION Source
Incorporation date and state
1993-10-14 (GA) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Proprietary Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
12 Source
Reported owner relationships
16 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
J PAIGE PRUITT TRUST [Organization; CMS owner ID 9739339532]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2006-01-02; ownership: 33%; PE: no; REIT: no, LISA P HAMBY TRUST [Organization; CMS owner ID 4284884081]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2006-01-02; ownership: 33%; PE: no; REIT: no, NANCY SUTTON [Individual; CMS owner ID 9537328265]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2018-09-14; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, NANCY W PRUITT [Individual; CMS owner ID 6103734199]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2006-01-02; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, NEIL L PRUITT JR TRUST [Organization; CMS owner ID 5193975993]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2006-01-02; ownership: 33%; PE: no; REIT: no, NEIL LITTLE PRUITT [Individual; CMS owner ID 4385552371]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2006-01-02; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, NEIL LITTLE PRUITT [Individual; CMS owner ID 4385552371]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2006-01-02; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, NEIL LITTLE PRUITT [Individual; CMS owner ID 4385552371]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2003-10-31; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, NEIL LITTLE PRUITT [Individual; CMS owner ID 4385552371]; role: OTHER; associated: 2006-01-02; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, PHILIP W. SMALL [Individual; CMS owner ID 3274442058]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2013-09-17; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, PRUITTHEALTH INC [Organization; CMS owner ID 3476461468]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2022-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: no; REIT: no, PRUITTHEALTH INC [Organization; CMS owner ID 3476461468]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2008-07-01; ownership: not reported; PE: no; REIT: no, THOMAS R BEDDINGFIELD [Individual; CMS owner ID 8820217508]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2013-09-17; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, UHS-PRUITT HOLDINGS, INC. [Organization; CMS owner ID 8527218858]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2006-01-02; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, UNITED HEALTH SERVICES INC [Organization; CMS owner ID 2668380650]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2006-01-02; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, UNITED HEALTH SERVICES OF GEORGIA, INC. [Organization; CMS owner ID 9133027543]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2008-01-07; ownership: 99%; PE: no; REIT: no Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
0 Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
For-Profit Source
Phone
(770) 279-6200 Source
CMS address
40 OAKTIE CTR BLVD SUITE 230 Source
ZIP code
29909 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$338.88

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 7,125 hospice service days, 89 distinct beneficiaries, $2,414,547 submitted charges, and $1,148,197 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$161.15

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 7,125 hospice service days, 89 distinct beneficiaries, $2,414,547 submitted charges, and $1,148,197 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$173.84

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

SC state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 3,292,751 hospice service days and 37,872 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$300.55

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

SC state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 3,292,751 hospice service days and 37,872 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record