Return to Record Maps

agency

PATHWAY HOSPICE LLC

Greenville, SC

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
5 Source
Visits in last days of life
23 Source
Last-days measure denominator
122 Source
Process composite
94 Source
Process measure denominator
140 Source
Hospice average daily census
57 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
PATHWAY HOSPICE LLC Source
Enrolled NPI
1669751616 Source
Organization structure
LLC Source
Incorporation date and state
2011-04-18 (SC) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Proprietary Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
2 Source
Reported owner relationships
4 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
COASTAL HEALTH MANAGEMENT, INC. [Organization; CMS owner ID 5496015315]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2017-11-21; ownership: 80%; PE: no; REIT: no, JEFFERY KINARD [Individual; CMS owner ID 2365613098]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2017-11-21; ownership: 20%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JEFFERY KINARD [Individual; CMS owner ID 2365613098]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2017-11-21; ownership: 80%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JEFFERY KINARD [Individual; CMS owner ID 2365613098]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2017-11-21; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
0 Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
For-Profit Source
Phone
(843) 312-6812 Source
CMS address
355 WOODRUFF ROAD, SUITE 201 Source
ZIP code
29607 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$217.28

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 19,722 hospice service days, 155 distinct beneficiaries, $4,285,133 submitted charges, and $3,097,829 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$157.07

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 19,722 hospice service days, 155 distinct beneficiaries, $4,285,133 submitted charges, and $3,097,829 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$173.84

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

SC state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 3,292,751 hospice service days and 37,872 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$300.55

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

SC state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 3,292,751 hospice service days and 37,872 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record