Return to Record Maps

agency

WREN HOSPICE, LLC

Greer, SC

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
10 Source
Visits in last days of life
78 Source
Last-days measure denominator
263 Source
Process composite
97 Source
Process measure denominator
191 Source
Hospice average daily census
74 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
WREN HOSPICE LLC Source
Enrolled NPI
1487995346 Source
Organization structure
LLC Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Proprietary Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
5 Source
Reported owner relationships
8 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
ASA STAFFORD [Individual; CMS owner ID 8628285053]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2013-02-28; ownership: 33.3%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ASA STAFFORD [Individual; CMS owner ID 8628285053]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2026-02-11; ownership: 33.3%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DAVID HAYES [Individual; CMS owner ID 5092922427]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2013-02-28; ownership: 33.3%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DAVID HAYES [Individual; CMS owner ID 5092922427]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2017-02-01; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DAVID HAYES [Individual; CMS owner ID 5092922427]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2013-02-28; ownership: 33.3%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, STEVEN E FREEMAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 9537050091]; role: CONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2025-10-15; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, TERRI POMEROY [Individual; CMS owner ID 2860654993]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2026-02-11; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, WILLIAM CUTHBERY [Individual; CMS owner ID 6002027521]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2013-02-28; ownership: 33%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
For-Profit Source
Phone
(864) 326-3242 Source
CMS address
955 WEST WADE HAMPTON BLVD SUITE 3A Source
ZIP code
29650 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$301.90

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 28,465 hospice service days, 245 distinct beneficiaries, $8,593,499 submitted charges, and $4,734,172 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$166.32

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 28,465 hospice service days, 245 distinct beneficiaries, $8,593,499 submitted charges, and $4,734,172 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$173.84

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

SC state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 3,292,751 hospice service days and 37,872 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$300.55

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

SC state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 3,292,751 hospice service days and 37,872 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record