Return to Record Maps

agency

DIVINE HOSPICE, LLC

Anderson, SC

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
10 Source
Visits in last days of life
39 Source
Last-days measure denominator
113 Source
Process composite
67 Source
Process measure denominator
122 Source
Hospice average daily census
34 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
DIVINE HOSPICE LLC Source
Enrolled NPI
1700329455 Source
Organization structure
LLC Source
Incorporation date and state
2016-10-11 (SC) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Proprietary Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
9 Source
Reported owner relationships
14 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
AFFINITY HOSPICE HOLDINGS, LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 6507195948]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2021-12-17; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, AFFINITY HOSPICE HOLDINGS, LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 6507195948]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2021-05-01; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, AFFINITY HOSPICE HOLDINGS, LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 6507195948]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2021-05-01; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, AFFINITY HOSPICE INTERMEDIATE HOLDINGS LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 3971997941]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2021-12-17; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, JORGE RICO [Individual; CMS owner ID 7719047562]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2021-04-30; ownership: 50%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JORGE RICO [Individual; CMS owner ID 7719047562]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2021-04-30; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, LEIGH NUNN [Individual; CMS owner ID 8123357563]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2021-12-17; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MARCIO CABRERA [Individual; CMS owner ID 6305042284]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2021-04-30; ownership: 50%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MBF HEALTHCARE PARTNERS II, LP [Organization; CMS owner ID 1951630391]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2021-04-30; ownership: 75.1%; PE: no; REIT: no, RAY L SHROUT [Individual; CMS owner ID 1658281266]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2021-12-17; ownership: 11%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, RAY L SHROUT [Individual; CMS owner ID 1658281266]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2021-12-17; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SANJEEV KUMAR [Individual; CMS owner ID 345270567]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2016-10-11; ownership: 75%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SANJEEV KUMAR [Individual; CMS owner ID 345270567]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2021-12-17; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, THOMAS J SEFCIK [Individual; CMS owner ID 9537338801]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2021-04-30; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
0 Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
For-Profit Source
Phone
(864) 965-7660 Source
CMS address
115 WHITEHALL ROAD Source
ZIP code
29625 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$236.70

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 11,364 hospice service days, 131 distinct beneficiaries, $2,689,818 submitted charges, and $1,891,796 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$166.47

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 11,364 hospice service days, 131 distinct beneficiaries, $2,689,818 submitted charges, and $1,891,796 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$173.84

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

SC state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 3,292,751 hospice service days and 37,872 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$300.55

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

SC state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 3,292,751 hospice service days and 37,872 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record