Return to Record Maps

agency

BERNARDO HOSPICE CARE

Newberry, SC

88 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
9 Source
Process composite
100 Source
Process measure denominator
31 Source
Hospice average daily census
5 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
NEWBERRY FAMILY HEALTH CENTER PA Source
Enrolled DBA name
DBA BERNARDO HOSPICE CARE Source
Enrolled NPI
1750367405 Source
Organization structure
CORPORATION Source
Incorporation date and state
1997-10-01 (SC) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Proprietary Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
2 Source
Reported owner relationships
3 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
MICHAEL BERNARDO [Individual; CMS owner ID 3375575004]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2023-10-17; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MICHAEL BERNARDO [Individual; CMS owner ID 3375575004]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2023-10-17; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, NEWBERRY FAMILY HEALTH CENTER PA [Organization; CMS owner ID 5890727515]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2023-10-17; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
0 Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Phone
(803) 321-3035 Source
CMS address
2306 HARRINGTON STREET STE 1 Source
ZIP code
29108 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$247.47

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 1,364 hospice service days, 23 distinct beneficiaries, $337,543 submitted charges, and $230,270 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$168.82

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 1,364 hospice service days, 23 distinct beneficiaries, $337,543 submitted charges, and $230,270 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$173.84

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

SC state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 3,292,751 hospice service days and 37,872 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$300.55

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

SC state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 3,292,751 hospice service days and 37,872 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record