Return to Record Maps

agency

HOSPICE OF CHATTANOOGA HOLDINGS, LLC

Chattanooga, TN

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
10 Source
Visits in last days of life
75 Source
Last-days measure denominator
2,091 Source
Process composite
98 Source
Process measure denominator
2,246 Source
Hospice average daily census
507 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
HOSPICE OF CHATTANOOGA HOLDINGS, LLC Source
Enrolled DBA name
HOSPICE OF CHATTANOOGA Source
Enrolled NPI
1053313874 Source
Organization structure
LLC Source
Incorporation date and state
2021-06-23 (DE) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Proprietary Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
16 Source
Reported owner relationships
20 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
BART K VALDEZ [Individual; CMS owner ID 7911436522]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2025-01-06; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, BART K VALDEZ [Individual; CMS owner ID 7911436522]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2025-01-06; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, BRUCE ALLEN PENDLEY [Individual; CMS owner ID 6709798010]; role: CONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2023-07-17; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, CARE HOSPICE ACQUISITION, INC. [Organization; CMS owner ID 2961770599]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2021-09-10; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, CARE HOSPICE, INC. [Organization; CMS owner ID 749410876]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2021-09-10; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, DANA K REID [Individual; CMS owner ID 9931492733]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2025-01-04; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DANA K REID [Individual; CMS owner ID 9931492733]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2025-01-04; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, GRANT BROWN [Individual; CMS owner ID 9133497761]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2021-09-10; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, GRANT BROWN [Individual; CMS owner ID 9133497761]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2021-09-10; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, HOSPICE CARE BUYER, INC. [Organization; CMS owner ID 6800200999]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2021-09-10; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, HOSPICE CARE HOLDINGS, L.P. [Organization; CMS owner ID 7618381708]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2021-09-10; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, HOSPICE CARE INTERMEDIATE I, INC. [Organization; CMS owner ID 8527472612]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2021-09-10; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, HOSPICE CARE INTERMEDIATE II, INC. [Organization; CMS owner ID 9436563525]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2021-09-10; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, JESSE REO MOORE [Individual; CMS owner ID 345696241]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2021-09-10; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JESSE REO MOORE [Individual; CMS owner ID 345696241]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2021-09-10; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JOHN B HUNTER [Individual; CMS owner ID 9436066313]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2021-09-10; ownership: 9.42%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, THL EQUITY FUND VIII INVESTORS (HOSPICE CARE), L.P. [Organization; CMS owner ID 345654430]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2021-09-10; ownership: 29.16%; PE: yes; REIT: no, THOMAS H. LEE EQUITY FUND VIII, L.P. [Organization; CMS owner ID 1254745342]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2021-09-10; ownership: 15.07%; PE: yes; REIT: no, THOMAS H. LEE PARALLEL FUND VIII, L.P. [Organization; CMS owner ID 2163836255]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2021-09-10; ownership: 27.44%; PE: yes; REIT: no, TIFFANY A HOBBS [Individual; CMS owner ID 6608199518]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2016-10-31; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
3 Source
CMS-reported private-equity owners
THL EQUITY FUND VIII INVESTORS (HOSPICE CARE), L.P., THOMAS H. LEE EQUITY FUND VIII, L.P., THOMAS H. LEE PARALLEL FUND VIII, L.P. Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
For-Profit Source
Phone
(423) 892-4289 Source
CMS address
2030 HAMILTON PLACE BOULEVARD, SUITE 220 Source
ZIP code
37421 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$241.24

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 183,641 hospice service days, 2,371 distinct beneficiaries, $44,302,119 submitted charges, and $31,044,212 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$169.05

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 183,641 hospice service days, 2,371 distinct beneficiaries, $44,302,119 submitted charges, and $31,044,212 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$168.57

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

TN state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 3,234,552 hospice service days and 44,316 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$301.10

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

TN state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 3,234,552 hospice service days and 44,316 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record