Return to Record Maps

agency

HOSPICE OF CUMBERLAND COUNTY INC

Crossville, TN

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
10 Source
Visits in last days of life
54 Source
Last-days measure denominator
216 Source
Process composite
99 Source
Process measure denominator
149 Source
Hospice average daily census
22 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
HOSPICE OF CUMBERLAND COUNTY INC Source
Enrolled NPI
1992754436 Source
Organization structure
CORPORATION Source
Incorporation date and state
1987-10-27 (TN) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Non-profit Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
3 Source
Reported owner relationships
4 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
HOSPICE OF CUMBERLAND COUNTY INC [Organization; CMS owner ID 3274430202]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2019-07-11; ownership: 0%; PE: no; REIT: no, STEPHEN DENNIS CLARK [Individual; CMS owner ID 5294823613]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2024-04-23; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, VIRGINIA DYER [Individual; CMS owner ID 2163752270]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2019-07-11; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, VIRGINIA DYER [Individual; CMS owner ID 2163752270]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2019-07-11; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
0 Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
For-Profit Source
Phone
(931) 484-4748 Source
CMS address
30 EAST ADAMS STREET Source
ZIP code
38555 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$207.37

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 7,763 hospice service days, 152 distinct beneficiaries, $1,609,837 submitted charges, and $1,375,197 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$177.15

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 7,763 hospice service days, 152 distinct beneficiaries, $1,609,837 submitted charges, and $1,375,197 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$168.57

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

TN state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 3,234,552 hospice service days and 44,316 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$301.10

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

TN state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 3,234,552 hospice service days and 44,316 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record