Return to Record Maps

agency

HOSPICE OF WEST TENNESSEE

Jackson, TN

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
10 Source
Visits in last days of life
38 Source
Last-days measure denominator
477 Source
Process composite
96 Source
Process measure denominator
488 Source
Hospice average daily census
55 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
JACKSON MADISON COUNTY GENERAL HOSPITAL Source
Enrolled DBA name
HOSPICE OF WEST TENNESSEE Source
Enrolled NPI
1104816966 Source
Organization structure
GOVERNMENT Source
Incorporation date and state
1998-10-24 (TN) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Non-profit Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
3 Source
Reported owner relationships
4 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
JACKSON MADISON COUNTY GENERAL HOSPITAL [Organization; CMS owner ID 3678481975]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 1986-01-01; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, JEFFREY D BLANKENSHIP [Individual; CMS owner ID 1658409065]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2016-04-30; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, TINA PRESCOTT [Individual; CMS owner ID 7113948688]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2024-09-12; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, TINA PRESCOTT [Individual; CMS owner ID 7113948688]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2024-09-12; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
0 Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
Other Source
Phone
(731) 664-4220 Source
CMS address
1804 HWY 45 BYPASS DUFFY TOWERS SUITE 100 Source
ZIP code
38305 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$351.97

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 20,508 hospice service days, 439 distinct beneficiaries, $7,218,126 submitted charges, and $3,732,765 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$182.02

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 20,508 hospice service days, 439 distinct beneficiaries, $7,218,126 submitted charges, and $3,732,765 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$168.57

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

TN state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 3,234,552 hospice service days and 44,316 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$301.10

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

TN state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 3,234,552 hospice service days and 44,316 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record