Return to Record Maps

agency

VOLUNTEER HOSPICE

Waynesboro, TN

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
8 Source
Visits in last days of life
24 Source
Last-days measure denominator
74 Source
Process composite
89 Source
Process measure denominator
66 Source
Hospice average daily census
40 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
VOLUNTEER HOSPICE INC. Source
Enrolled NPI
1093766693 Source
Organization structure
CORPORATION Source
Incorporation date and state
2004-08-08 (TN) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Proprietary Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
4 Source
Reported owner relationships
5 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
CHARLES EDDINS [Individual; CMS owner ID 143208603]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2004-03-08; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, CHARLES EDDINS [Individual; CMS owner ID 143208603]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2004-03-08; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, GREGORY GREENHILL [Individual; CMS owner ID 547277881]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2005-11-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KIM KEETON [Individual; CMS owner ID 8527400233]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2024-04-11; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MICHAEL L SMITH [Individual; CMS owner ID 749294809]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2024-04-11; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
For-Profit Source
Phone
(931) 722-9601 Source
CMS address
211A DEXTER L WOODS MEMORIAL BLVD Source
ZIP code
38485 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$202.14

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 14,150 hospice service days, 124 distinct beneficiaries, $2,860,285 submitted charges, and $2,223,558 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$157.14

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 14,150 hospice service days, 124 distinct beneficiaries, $2,860,285 submitted charges, and $2,223,558 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$168.57

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

TN state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 3,234,552 hospice service days and 44,316 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$301.10

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

TN state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 3,234,552 hospice service days and 44,316 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record