Return to Record Maps

agency

ACCENTCARE HOSPICE & PALLIATIVE CARE OF NASHVILLE.

Franklin, TN

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
8 Source
Visits in last days of life
61 Source
Last-days measure denominator
443 Source
Process composite
100 Source
Process measure denominator
361 Source
Hospice average daily census
126 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
GUARDIAN HOSPICE OF NASHVILLE, LLC Source
Enrolled DBA name
ACCENTCARE HOSPICE & PALLIATIVE CARE OF NASHVILLE Source
Enrolled NPI
1770509051 Source
Organization structure
LLC Source
Incorporation date and state
2003-10-31 (TN) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Proprietary Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
19 Source
Reported owner relationships
19 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
ACCENTCARE, INC. [Organization; CMS owner ID 9032166616]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2010-12-22; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, ADVENT INTERNATIONAL GPE VIII-A LP [Organization; CMS owner ID 7012242712]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2019-06-20; ownership: 11.2%; PE: no; REIT: no, ADVENT INTERNATIONAL GPE VIII-B, L.P. [Organization; CMS owner ID 749515443]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2019-06-20; ownership: 15.1%; PE: no; REIT: no, ADVENT INTERNATIONAL GPE VIII-B-1, L.P. [Organization; CMS owner ID 5395070098]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2019-06-20; ownership: 5.4%; PE: no; REIT: no, ADVENT INTERNATIONAL GPE VIII-B-3, L.P. [Organization; CMS owner ID 6204161904]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2019-06-20; ownership: 6.3%; PE: no; REIT: no, ADVENT INTERNATIONAL GPE VIII-H, L.P. [Organization; CMS owner ID 1658606355]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2019-06-20; ownership: 5.5%; PE: no; REIT: no, ADVENT INTERNATIONAL GPE VIII-I, L.P. [Organization; CMS owner ID 3476888173]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2019-06-20; ownership: 5.1%; PE: no; REIT: no, ADVENT INTERNATIONAL GPE VIII-J LP [Organization; CMS owner ID 5294060992]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2019-06-20; ownership: 5%; PE: no; REIT: no, AMY ALLEN [Individual; CMS owner ID 2961806575]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2025-07-28; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DENA SCHWARTZ-DOTY [Individual; CMS owner ID 9032418983]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2015-10-29; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, GUARDIAN HOME CARE HOLDINGS INC [Organization; CMS owner ID 2668485244]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2007-01-02; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, HORIZON ACQUISITION CO INC. [Organization; CMS owner ID 840525549]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2019-06-20; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, HORIZON GROUP HOLDINGS INTERMEDIATE 1, INC. [Organization; CMS owner ID 2668707365]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2019-06-20; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, HORIZON GROUP HOLDINGS INTERMEDIATE 2, INC. [Organization; CMS owner ID 1759616451]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2019-06-20; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, HORIZON GROUP HOLDINGS, L.P. [Organization; CMS owner ID 3577898279]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2019-06-20; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, LAURA TORTORELLA [Individual; CMS owner ID 547520652]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2023-12-14; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, PLUTO ACQUISITION I INC [Organization; CMS owner ID 9830371053]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2010-12-22; ownership: not reported; PE: no; REIT: no, RICHARD W GARMAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 6608881057]; role: CONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2023-09-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SEASONS ROLLOVER HOLDINGS LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 1850706326]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2020-12-21; ownership: 15.4%; PE: no; REIT: no Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
0 Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
For-Profit Source
Phone
(615) 771-8979 Source
CMS address
741 COOL SPRINGS BOULEVARD, SUITE 102 Source
ZIP code
37067 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$245.06

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 48,662 hospice service days, 455 distinct beneficiaries, $11,924,879 submitted charges, and $8,138,966 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$167.26

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 48,662 hospice service days, 455 distinct beneficiaries, $11,924,879 submitted charges, and $8,138,966 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$168.57

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

TN state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 3,234,552 hospice service days and 44,316 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$301.10

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

TN state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 3,234,552 hospice service days and 44,316 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record