Return to Record Maps

agency

AMEDISYS HOSPICE CARE

Hermitage, TN

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
10 Source
Visits in last days of life
77 Source
Last-days measure denominator
273 Source
Process composite
99 Source
Process measure denominator
251 Source
Hospice average daily census
52 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
ADVENTA HOSPICE, L.L.C. Source
Enrolled DBA name
AMEDISYS HOSPICE CARE Source
Enrolled NPI
1942685565 Source
Organization structure
LLC Source
Incorporation date and state
2002-11-18 (TN) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Proprietary Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
12 Source
Reported owner relationships
13 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
AMEDISYS HOLDING LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 6406880947]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2015-07-23; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, AMEDISYS INC [Organization; CMS owner ID 3072421957]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2015-07-23; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, BRIDGET R KAIGLER [Individual; CMS owner ID 2668869165]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2022-04-15; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JEANNE LOUISE SHINGLETON [Individual; CMS owner ID 5799812525]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2026-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JONI BABINEAUX [Individual; CMS owner ID 3274000260]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2026-04-13; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JOSHUA LEE PROFFITT [Individual; CMS owner ID 7810146875]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2026-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KIFFANY PEGGS [Individual; CMS owner ID 7810144987]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2025-04-23; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KIMBERLY SEYMOUR [Individual; CMS owner ID 2466826581]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2026-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KRISTINA J BRAUD [Individual; CMS owner ID 4486041985]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2022-04-15; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MARCUS DONAVON MACIP [Individual; CMS owner ID 1557735677]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2026-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, STACIE O'BRIEN [Individual; CMS owner ID 8224435540]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2023-02-13; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, STACIE O'BRIEN [Individual; CMS owner ID 8224435540]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2023-02-13; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, UNITEDHEALTH GROUP INCORPORATED [Organization; CMS owner ID 749192441]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2025-08-14; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
0 Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
Other Source
Phone
(615) 231-7113 Source
CMS address
3901 CENTRAL PIKE, SUITE 259 Source
ZIP code
37076 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$266.72

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 17,203 hospice service days, 248 distinct beneficiaries, $4,588,303 submitted charges, and $2,974,454 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$172.90

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 17,203 hospice service days, 248 distinct beneficiaries, $4,588,303 submitted charges, and $2,974,454 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$168.57

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

TN state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 3,234,552 hospice service days and 44,316 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$301.10

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

TN state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 3,234,552 hospice service days and 44,316 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record