Return to Record Maps

agency

SHALOM HOSPICE, LLC

Brentwood, TN

88 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
9 Source
Visits in last days of life
80 Source
Last-days measure denominator
103 Source
Process composite
100 Source
Process measure denominator
177 Source
Hospice average daily census
44 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
SHALOM HOSPICE LLC Source
Enrolled NPI
1023756285 Source
Organization structure
LLC Source
Incorporation date and state
2022-01-21 (TN) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Proprietary Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
5 Source
Reported owner relationships
9 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
DONALD VOLLMER [Individual; CMS owner ID 1557259967]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2023-09-08; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SAMUEL STERN [Individual; CMS owner ID 3375606833]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2026-02-08; ownership: 90%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SAMUEL STERN [Individual; CMS owner ID 3375606833]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2022-01-21; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SAMUEL STERN [Individual; CMS owner ID 3375606833]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2022-01-21; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SAMUEL STERN [Individual; CMS owner ID 3375606833]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2022-01-21; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SAMUEL STERN [Individual; CMS owner ID 3375606833]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2022-01-21; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, STARCO MANAGEMENT LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 840681466]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2026-02-08; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, STERN FAMILY 2019 TRUST [Organization; CMS owner ID 4981026606]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2026-02-08; ownership: 10%; PE: no; REIT: no, VERONICA ROEDER [Individual; CMS owner ID 7618458746]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2025-10-21; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
0 Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Phone
(615) 623-8900 Source
CMS address
5409 MARYLAND WAY, SUITE 212 Source
ZIP code
37207 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$239.85

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 12,275 hospice service days, 146 distinct beneficiaries, $2,944,144 submitted charges, and $2,121,528 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$172.83

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 12,275 hospice service days, 146 distinct beneficiaries, $2,944,144 submitted charges, and $2,121,528 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$168.57

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

TN state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 3,234,552 hospice service days and 44,316 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$301.10

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

TN state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 3,234,552 hospice service days and 44,316 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record