Return to Record Maps

agency

CHRISTUS HOSPICE AND PALLIATIVE CARE SPOHN

Corpus Christi, TX

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
9 Source
Visits in last days of life
74 Source
Last-days measure denominator
223 Source
Process composite
98 Source
Process measure denominator
431 Source
Hospice average daily census
48 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
LHCG CXIV LLC Source
Enrolled DBA name
CHRISTUS HOSPICE AND PALLIATIVE CARE SPOHN Source
Enrolled NPI
1275055774 Source
Organization structure
LLC Source
Incorporation date and state
2017-07-12 (TX) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Proprietary Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
11 Source
Reported owner relationships
11 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
AMY CORMIER [Individual; CMS owner ID 9335658616]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2025-05-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, CHRISTUS CONTINUING CARE [Organization; CMS owner ID 9739176876]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2017-09-01; ownership: 40%; PE: no; REIT: no, JOSHUA LEE PROFFITT [Individual; CMS owner ID 7810146875]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2019-12-31; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KIMBERLY SEYMOUR [Individual; CMS owner ID 2466826581]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2023-02-22; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, LHC GROUP INC [Organization; CMS owner ID 6305754169]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2017-09-01; ownership: 60%; PE: no; REIT: no, LHCG PARTNER II LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 8325313323]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2017-09-01; ownership: 60%; PE: no; REIT: no, MARCUS DONAVON MACIP [Individual; CMS owner ID 1557735677]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2023-02-22; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MICHELLE CORTEZ [Individual; CMS owner ID 9032554019]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2024-11-15; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SOUTHWEST POST-ACUTE CARE PARTNERSHIP LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 7416222419]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2017-09-01; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, UNITEDHEALTH GROUP INCORPORATED [Organization; CMS owner ID 749192441]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2023-02-22; ownership: 60%; PE: no; REIT: no, WENDY S DAIGLE [Individual; CMS owner ID 6103355342]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2022-10-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
0 Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
For-Profit Source
Phone
(361) 994-3450 Source
CMS address
5151 FLYNN PKWY STE 627 Source
ZIP code
78411 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$1,019.09

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 15,059 hospice service days, 314 distinct beneficiaries, $15,346,516 submitted charges, and $2,914,619 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$193.55

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 15,059 hospice service days, 314 distinct beneficiaries, $15,346,516 submitted charges, and $2,914,619 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$176.56

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

TX state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 15,470,533 hospice service days and 157,549 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$273.67

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

TX state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 15,470,533 hospice service days and 157,549 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record