Return to Record Maps

agency

HOSPICE OF EAST TEXAS

Tyler, TX

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
10 Source
Visits in last days of life
75 Source
Last-days measure denominator
1,468 Source
Process composite
99 Source
Process measure denominator
1,932 Source
Hospice average daily census
232 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
HOSPICE OF EAST TEXAS Source
Enrolled NPI
1790788958 Source
Organization structure
CORPORATION Source
Incorporation date and state
1982-10-15 (TX) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Non-profit Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
32 Source
Reported owner relationships
34 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
AARON MARTINEZ [Individual; CMS owner ID 7416352570]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2021-01-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ANDREW ADAMS [Individual; CMS owner ID 8628553112]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2026-01-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ARIELLE S LEE [Individual; CMS owner ID 8123056769]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2026-01-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ARTIS NEWSOME [Individual; CMS owner ID 749728285]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2023-01-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, CASEY GOOLSBY [Individual; CMS owner ID 1355871005]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2025-01-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, CHRISTI BAGGETT [Individual; CMS owner ID 1850570011]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2026-01-15; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, CHRISTI BAGGETT [Individual; CMS owner ID 1850570011]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2026-01-15; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DON WARREN [Individual; CMS owner ID 3173053824]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2025-01-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ERIN ACKER [Individual; CMS owner ID 1658819198]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2024-01-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, FRANK T WARD [Individual; CMS owner ID 2860404365]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2025-01-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, FRANKLIN SWANN [Individual; CMS owner ID 648718189]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2024-01-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, GARNETT BROOKSHIRE [Individual; CMS owner ID 8426453580]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2019-01-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, HANK BAKER [Individual; CMS owner ID 8628508371]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2025-01-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, HOSPICE OF EAST TEXAS [Organization; CMS owner ID 6406851617]; role: OTHER; associated: 1982-10-15; ownership: not reported; PE: no; REIT: no, JENNIFER DIAL [Individual; CMS owner ID 2163827221]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2015-05-11; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KELLY ELTIFE [Individual; CMS owner ID 1153726211]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2021-01-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KRISTEN BRICE [Individual; CMS owner ID 9537644026]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2026-01-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, LAURA G FERGUSON [Individual; CMS owner ID 4385736370]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2021-01-16; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, LAURA G FERGUSON [Individual; CMS owner ID 4385736370]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2021-01-16; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, LINDA NAVARRO [Individual; CMS owner ID 4587843743]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2009-12-14; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MICHAEL THOMAS BEETS [Individual; CMS owner ID 6305025560]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2021-01-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, NATHAN ATKINSON [Individual; CMS owner ID 941695118]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2022-01-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, PAT STACEY [Individual; CMS owner ID 2264962919]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2025-01-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, PATTY STEELMAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 6305231572]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2022-01-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, RANJIT KODALI [Individual; CMS owner ID 4880099944]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2021-01-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SAM GREENBERG [Individual; CMS owner ID 7911445457]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2023-01-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SAM SCARBOROUGH [Individual; CMS owner ID 4385182823]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2024-01-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SHAUN WOOD [Individual; CMS owner ID 1355826843]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2026-01-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SHERRY BARDWELL DUNN [Individual; CMS owner ID 1850514324]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2010-01-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, STANLEY COFER [Individual; CMS owner ID 446780191]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2025-01-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, STUART BASKIN [Individual; CMS owner ID 4082144738]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2025-01-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SUHEL PATEL [Individual; CMS owner ID 4688605983]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2023-01-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, VICKI JONES [Individual; CMS owner ID 8123136876]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2026-01-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, VICKIE L BRIGGS [Individual; CMS owner ID 4587563002]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2020-01-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
0 Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
Non-Profit Source
Phone
(903) 266-3400 Source
CMS address
4111 UNIVERSITY BLVD Source
ZIP code
75701 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$267.03

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 87,373 hospice service days, 1,813 distinct beneficiaries, $23,330,802 submitted charges, and $18,854,915 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$215.80

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 87,373 hospice service days, 1,813 distinct beneficiaries, $23,330,802 submitted charges, and $18,854,915 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$176.56

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

TX state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 15,470,533 hospice service days and 157,549 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$273.67

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

TX state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 15,470,533 hospice service days and 157,549 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record