Return to Record Maps

agency

TENDER HEART HOSPICE CARE

Arlington, TX

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
9 Source
Visits in last days of life
67 Source
Last-days measure denominator
106 Source
Process composite
95 Source
Process measure denominator
95 Source
Hospice average daily census
23 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
TENDER HEART HOSPICE CARE LLC Source
Enrolled DBA name
TENDER HEART HOSPICE CARE Source
Enrolled NPI
1295793966 Source
Organization structure
LLC Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Proprietary Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
9 Source
Reported owner relationships
14 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
ANTRICE PERRY [Individual; CMS owner ID 3678729746]; role: CONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2021-11-10; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, BETTY SALSBERRY [Individual; CMS owner ID 4789834755]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2021-10-15; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, CHERRY SIMON-COOLEY [Individual; CMS owner ID 8729429980]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2024-03-05; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, FAITH A NEWCOMB [Individual; CMS owner ID 7113051087]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2021-10-15; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, HUJEFA VORA [Individual; CMS owner ID 2466423512]; role: CONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2005-06-02; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, HUJEFA VORA [Individual; CMS owner ID 2466423512]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2005-06-02; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, HUJEFA VORA [Individual; CMS owner ID 2466423512]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2015-01-26; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KOFO SERIKI [Individual; CMS owner ID 4082675855]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2004-07-15; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KOFO SERIKI [Individual; CMS owner ID 4082675855]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2004-09-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KOLA SERIKI [Individual; CMS owner ID 7719948587]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2004-10-25; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KOLA SERIKI [Individual; CMS owner ID 7719948587]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2004-09-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KOLA SERIKI [Individual; CMS owner ID 7719948587]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2004-09-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MARY BRECKENRIDGE [Individual; CMS owner ID 9032102538]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2019-11-25; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SYED M A JAMAL [Individual; CMS owner ID 8628007762]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2022-09-29; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
Other Source
Phone
(817) 265-0066 Source
CMS address
3210 W PARK ROW DRIVE Source
ZIP code
76013 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$251.39

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 7,915 hospice service days, 108 distinct beneficiaries, $1,989,716 submitted charges, and $1,508,979 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$190.65

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 7,915 hospice service days, 108 distinct beneficiaries, $1,989,716 submitted charges, and $1,508,979 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$176.56

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

TX state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 15,470,533 hospice service days and 157,549 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$273.67

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

TX state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 15,470,533 hospice service days and 157,549 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record