Return to Record Maps

agency

HOSPICE FOR UTAH, LLC

South Salt Lake, UT

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
9 Source
Visits in last days of life
84 Source
Last-days measure denominator
87 Source
Process composite
88 Source
Process measure denominator
74 Source
Hospice average daily census
31 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
HOSPICE FOR UTAH LLC Source
Enrolled DBA name
HOME NURSING FOR UTAH Source
Enrolled NPI
1841721131 Source
Organization structure
LLC Source
Incorporation date and state
2023-07-01 (UT) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Proprietary Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
7 Source
Reported owner relationships
13 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
JEFFREY HAGEN [Individual; CMS owner ID 5294198412]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2023-07-01; ownership: 19%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JEFFREY HAGEN [Individual; CMS owner ID 5294198412]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2023-07-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KEVIN WHATCOTT [Individual; CMS owner ID 7315353307]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2023-07-01; ownership: 38%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KEVIN WHATCOTT [Individual; CMS owner ID 7315353307]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2023-07-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KEVIN WHATCOTT [Individual; CMS owner ID 7315353307]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2023-07-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KIRSTEN LEAH NOVAK [Individual; CMS owner ID 42523573]; role: CONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2022-11-21; ownership: 25%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, LAURA LADLE [Individual; CMS owner ID 8426599697]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2022-08-31; ownership: 25%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MISTY SARGENT [Individual; CMS owner ID 5092109363]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2023-07-01; ownership: 5%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MISTY SARGENT [Individual; CMS owner ID 5092109363]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2023-07-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, RATHBURN HEALTHCARE LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 7416363403]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2023-07-01; ownership: 95%; PE: no; REIT: no, RATHBURN HEALTHCARE LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 7416363403]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2023-07-01; ownership: not reported; PE: no; REIT: no, SANFORD BARRETT [Individual; CMS owner ID 5597171587]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2023-07-01; ownership: 38%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SANFORD BARRETT [Individual; CMS owner ID 5597171587]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2023-07-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
0 Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
For-Profit Source
Phone
(801) 576-1455 Source
CMS address
152 WEST BURTON AVENUE, SUITE F Source
ZIP code
84115 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$273.88

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 10,264 hospice service days, 87 distinct beneficiaries, $2,811,122 submitted charges, and $1,753,607 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$170.85

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 10,264 hospice service days, 87 distinct beneficiaries, $2,811,122 submitted charges, and $1,753,607 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$174.45

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

UT state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 1,408,392 hospice service days and 16,377 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$291.61

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

UT state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 1,408,392 hospice service days and 16,377 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record