Return to Record Maps

agency

CENTRAL VALLEY HOSPICE

Nephi, UT

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
10 Source
Visits in last days of life
76 Source
Last-days measure denominator
42 Source
Process composite
82 Source
Process measure denominator
40 Source
Hospice average daily census
4 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
CENTRAL VALLEY MEDICAL CENTER Source
Enrolled DBA name
CENTRAL VALLEY HOSPICE Source
Enrolled NPI
1952452658 Source
Organization structure
CORPORATION Source
Incorporation date and state
1984-02-15 (UT) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Non-profit Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
10 Source
Reported owner relationships
13 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
ALAN KENISON [Individual; CMS owner ID 5496664906]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2000-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, CENTRAL VALLEY MEDICAL CENTER [Organization; CMS owner ID 2668380460]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2003-02-21; ownership: not reported; PE: no; REIT: no, GRANT J RASMUSSEN [Individual; CMS owner ID 4082517958]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2024-03-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, LEANNA LUNDELL [Individual; CMS owner ID 8729311337]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2020-01-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MARK CHASE [Individual; CMS owner ID 7214846724]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2000-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MARK R. STODDARD [Individual; CMS owner ID 3678482189]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2012-09-20; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MARK R. STODDARD [Individual; CMS owner ID 3678482189]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 1984-02-15; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ROBERT JAMES GUILLORY [Individual; CMS owner ID 4183958663]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2017-05-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SUE ANN WHITLOCK [Individual; CMS owner ID 9638402241]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2020-01-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, TIMOTHY M BLACKHAM [Individual; CMS owner ID 7810220423]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2020-01-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, WENDELL BRENT DAVIS [Individual; CMS owner ID 5799696167]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2016-08-15; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, WENDELL BRENT DAVIS [Individual; CMS owner ID 5799696167]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2016-08-16; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, WENDELL BRENT DAVIS [Individual; CMS owner ID 5799696167]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2016-08-15; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
0 Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
For-Profit Source
Phone
(435) 623-3050 Source
CMS address
152 WEST 1500 NORTH Source
ZIP code
84648 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$276.89

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 1,584 hospice service days, 45 distinct beneficiaries, $438,588 submitted charges, and $311,046 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$196.37

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 1,584 hospice service days, 45 distinct beneficiaries, $438,588 submitted charges, and $311,046 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$174.45

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

UT state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 1,408,392 hospice service days and 16,377 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$291.61

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

UT state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 1,408,392 hospice service days and 16,377 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record