Return to Record Maps

agency

ICARE HOSPICE

Springville, UT

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
6 Source
Visits in last days of life
0 Source
Last-days measure denominator
174 Source
Process composite
58 Source
Process measure denominator
125 Source
Hospice average daily census
49 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
ICARE HOME HEALTH & HOSPICE, LLC Source
Enrolled DBA name
ICARE HOME HEALTH & HOSPICE Source
Enrolled NPI
1871899849 Source
Organization structure
LLC Source
Incorporation date and state
2011-01-24 (UT) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Proprietary Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
2 Source
Reported owner relationships
8 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
EMILY A HUNSACKER [Individual; CMS owner ID 1557528080]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2011-12-06; ownership: 50%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, EMILY A HUNSACKER [Individual; CMS owner ID 1557528080]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2011-12-06; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, EMILY A HUNSACKER [Individual; CMS owner ID 1557528080]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2011-12-06; ownership: 50%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, EMILY A HUNSACKER [Individual; CMS owner ID 1557528080]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2011-12-06; ownership: 50%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JILL ERICKSON [Individual; CMS owner ID 2466635727]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2011-12-06; ownership: 50%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JILL ERICKSON [Individual; CMS owner ID 2466635727]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2011-12-06; ownership: 50%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JILL ERICKSON [Individual; CMS owner ID 2466635727]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2011-12-06; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JILL ERICKSON [Individual; CMS owner ID 2466635727]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2011-01-18; ownership: 50%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
For-Profit Source
Phone
(801) 228-0411 Source
CMS address
672 WEST 400 SOUTH Source
ZIP code
84663 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$168.87

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 13,852 hospice service days, 147 distinct beneficiaries, $2,339,253 submitted charges, and $2,347,941 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$169.50

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 13,852 hospice service days, 147 distinct beneficiaries, $2,339,253 submitted charges, and $2,347,941 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$174.45

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

UT state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 1,408,392 hospice service days and 16,377 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$291.61

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

UT state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 1,408,392 hospice service days and 16,377 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record