Return to Record Maps

agency

TRUE NORTH HOSPICE

South Salt Lake, UT

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
9 Source
Process composite
97 Source
Process measure denominator
74 Source
Hospice average daily census
3 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
TRUE NORTH HOME HEALTH AND HOSPICE LLC Source
Enrolled DBA name
TRUE NORTH HOSPICE Source
Enrolled NPI
1992545198 Source
Organization structure
LLC Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Proprietary Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
5 Source
Reported owner relationships
6 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
BRUCE MILLER [Individual; CMS owner ID 1557895695]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2024-09-27; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DANESH RAHIMI [Individual; CMS owner ID 9931150315]; role: CONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2024-09-27; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, HOLLY HARGRAVES [Individual; CMS owner ID 6103104641]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2024-09-27; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MARK WALLACE [Individual; CMS owner ID 5395050991]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2024-09-27; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MARK WALLACE [Individual; CMS owner ID 5395050991]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2024-09-27; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MISSION HEALTH SERVICES [Organization; CMS owner ID 7618915604]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2024-05-16; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
0 Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
For-Profit Source
Phone
(801) 922-4790 Source
CMS address
2200 SOUTH STATE STREET Source
ZIP code
84115 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$270.21

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 758 hospice service days, 12 distinct beneficiaries, $204,820 submitted charges, and $130,983 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$172.80

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 758 hospice service days, 12 distinct beneficiaries, $204,820 submitted charges, and $130,983 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$174.45

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

UT state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 1,408,392 hospice service days and 16,377 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$291.61

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

UT state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 1,408,392 hospice service days and 16,377 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record