Return to Record Maps

agency

CANYON HOSPICE OF SOUTHERN UTAH

St. George, UT

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
9 Source
Visits in last days of life
83 Source
Last-days measure denominator
47 Source
Process composite
98 Source
Process measure denominator
56 Source
Hospice average daily census
17 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
HOME CAREGIVERS PARTNERSHIP, LLC Source
Enrolled DBA name
CANYON HOSPICE OF SOUTHERN UTAH Source
Enrolled NPI
1154665651 Source
Organization structure
LLC Source
Incorporation date and state
2004-06-08 (UT) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Proprietary Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
4 Source
Reported owner relationships
5 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
CORY R ROBISON [Individual; CMS owner ID 5294811816]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2016-08-01; ownership: 25%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KENNETH EDWIN NORRIS [Individual; CMS owner ID 3971515735]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2013-06-01; ownership: 50%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KENNETH EDWIN NORRIS [Individual; CMS owner ID 3971515735]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2013-06-01; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ORANGE HEALTHCARE LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 941595284]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2016-08-01; ownership: 50%; PE: no; REIT: no, TYSON CICHOS [Individual; CMS owner ID 4789845355]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2016-08-01; ownership: 25%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
0 Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
For-Profit Source
Phone
(435) 773-6600 Source
CMS address
640 EAST 700 SOUTH Source
ZIP code
84770 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$372.26

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 5,712 hospice service days, 55 distinct beneficiaries, $2,126,335 submitted charges, and $999,250 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$174.94

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 5,712 hospice service days, 55 distinct beneficiaries, $2,126,335 submitted charges, and $999,250 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$174.45

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

UT state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 1,408,392 hospice service days and 16,377 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$291.61

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

UT state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 1,408,392 hospice service days and 16,377 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record