Return to Record Maps

agency

MISSION HOSPICE SERVICES OF ST. GEORGE

St. George, UT

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
9 Source
Visits in last days of life
53 Source
Last-days measure denominator
195 Source
Process composite
98 Source
Process measure denominator
121 Source
Hospice average daily census
41 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
SUN TREE HOSPICE LLC Source
Enrolled DBA name
MISSION HOSPICE SERVICES OF ST. GEORGE Source
Enrolled NPI
1740608389 Source
Organization structure
LLC Source
Incorporation date and state
2014-02-25 (UT) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Proprietary Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
15 Source
Reported owner relationships
16 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
AMANDA SALTUS [Individual; CMS owner ID 6305288374]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2015-03-30; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, BROOKS W BEAL [Individual; CMS owner ID 446506273]; role: CONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2022-01-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, CAPRICORN HEALTHCARE & SPECIAL OPPORTUNITIES II, LP [Organization; CMS owner ID 1052699840]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2024-06-25; ownership: 9.49%; PE: no; REIT: no, MH HOLDINGS MANAGEMENT HOLDCO LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 1153710314]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2021-07-22; ownership: 21.47%; PE: no; REIT: no, MISSION HEALTHCARE INTERMEDIATE HOLDINGS LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 547590770]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2021-07-22; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, MISSION HEALTHCARE SERVICES, LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 648570507]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2021-07-22; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, MISSION JAZZ BUYER LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 3274931472]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2021-07-22; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, STEVE MURPHY [Individual; CMS owner ID 7315307022]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2023-06-05; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, STEVE MURPHY [Individual; CMS owner ID 7315307022]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2023-06-05; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, TVG BOLT BUYER, LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 547676413]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2021-07-22; ownership: 47.79%; PE: no; REIT: no, TVG MH HOLDINGS III (FT) LP [Organization; CMS owner ID 3173939048]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2021-07-22; ownership: 15.73%; PE: no; REIT: no, TVG MH HOLDINGS LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 8123435799]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2021-07-22; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, TVG MH III (FT) BLOCKER LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 5890101760]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2021-07-22; ownership: 15.73%; PE: no; REIT: no, TVG MH INTERMEDIATE HOLDINGS LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 3779990346]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2021-07-22; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, VISTRIA FUND III (FT) LP [Organization; CMS owner ID 1254747132]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2021-07-22; ownership: 15.33%; PE: no; REIT: no, VISTRIA FUND III LP [Organization; CMS owner ID 8426464306]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2021-07-22; ownership: 32.05%; PE: no; REIT: no Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
0 Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
For-Profit Source
Phone
(435) 767-1171 Source
CMS address
1240 EAST 100 SOUTH, SUITE121 Source
ZIP code
84790 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$228.50

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 14,543 hospice service days, 160 distinct beneficiaries, $3,323,095 submitted charges, and $2,517,400 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$173.10

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 14,543 hospice service days, 160 distinct beneficiaries, $3,323,095 submitted charges, and $2,517,400 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$174.45

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

UT state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 1,408,392 hospice service days and 16,377 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$291.61

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

UT state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 1,408,392 hospice service days and 16,377 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record