Return to Record Maps

agency

CASCADE SPRINGS HOSPICE

Clearfield, UT

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
10 Source
Visits in last days of life
58 Source
Last-days measure denominator
137 Source
Process composite
98 Source
Process measure denominator
119 Source
Hospice average daily census
55 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
CASCADE SPRINGS HOME HEALTH & HOSPICE, LLC Source
Enrolled DBA name
CASCADE SPRINGS HOSPICE Source
Enrolled NPI
1821374117 Source
Organization structure
LLC Source
Incorporation date and state
2011-09-20 (UT) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Proprietary Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
11 Source
Reported owner relationships
22 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
CLAY W STUCKI [Individual; CMS owner ID 7719972835]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2022-07-20; ownership: 12.02%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, CLAY W STUCKI [Individual; CMS owner ID 7719972835]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2018-12-07; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DAVID B COMPAS [Individual; CMS owner ID 9931363553]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2022-07-20; ownership: 12.02%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DAVID B COMPAS [Individual; CMS owner ID 9931363553]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2011-09-20; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DAX HOBBS [Individual; CMS owner ID 1850773383]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2022-07-20; ownership: 21.76%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DAX HOBBS [Individual; CMS owner ID 1850773383]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2022-06-06; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JILL VAN ORDEN [Individual; CMS owner ID 8224357819]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2022-07-20; ownership: 10.88%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JILL VAN ORDEN [Individual; CMS owner ID 8224357819]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2022-06-06; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JOHN WILCOX [Individual; CMS owner ID 4880913219]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2022-07-20; ownership: 6.01%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JOHN WILCOX [Individual; CMS owner ID 4880913219]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2011-09-20; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JONATHAN D VAN ORDEN [Individual; CMS owner ID 7315266905]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2022-07-20; ownership: 10.88%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JONATHAN D VAN ORDEN [Individual; CMS owner ID 7315266905]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2022-06-06; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JVO INC. [Organization; CMS owner ID 6507185196]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2022-07-20; ownership: 21.76%; PE: no; REIT: no, MARK R BITTON [Individual; CMS owner ID 3971527391]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2022-07-20; ownership: 12.02%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MARK R BITTON [Individual; CMS owner ID 3971527391]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2011-09-20; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MARK R BITTON [Individual; CMS owner ID 3971527391]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2021-07-20; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MARK R BITTON [Individual; CMS owner ID 3971527391]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2021-07-20; ownership: 9.79%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MARK R BITTON [Individual; CMS owner ID 3971527391]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2021-07-20; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MARY ANN PULHAM [Individual; CMS owner ID 5991120024]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2011-09-20; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, RANDY L PULHAM [Individual; CMS owner ID 2264857390]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2011-09-20; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, RON STUCKI [Individual; CMS owner ID 3577727197]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2022-07-20; ownership: 12.02%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, RON STUCKI [Individual; CMS owner ID 3577727197]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2011-09-20; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
0 Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
For-Profit Source
Phone
(385) 460-0988 Source
CMS address
1795 SOUTH CHELEMES WAY, SUITE 200 Source
ZIP code
84015 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$260.75

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 17,279 hospice service days, 167 distinct beneficiaries, $4,505,442 submitted charges, and $2,804,208 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$162.29

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 17,279 hospice service days, 167 distinct beneficiaries, $4,505,442 submitted charges, and $2,804,208 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$174.45

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

UT state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 1,408,392 hospice service days and 16,377 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$291.61

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

UT state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 1,408,392 hospice service days and 16,377 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record