Return to Record Maps

agency

EMBRACE HOSPICE

Orem, UT

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Process measure denominator
10 Source
Hospice average daily census
4 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
HOME HEALTH PARTNER SERVICES, LLC Source
Enrolled DBA name
EMBRACE HOSPICE Source
Enrolled NPI
1447728514 Source
Organization structure
LLC Source
Incorporation date and state
2018-02-13 (UT) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Proprietary Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
4 Source
Reported owner relationships
7 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
DANIEL J OWENS [Individual; CMS owner ID 345688420]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2022-11-04; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MATTHEW MICHAEL SCHELLENBERG [Individual; CMS owner ID 941371173]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2025-02-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, REBECCA LANDAU [Individual; CMS owner ID 1951770924]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2022-10-20; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, REBECCA LANDAU [Individual; CMS owner ID 1951770924]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2022-10-20; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, REBECCA LANDAU [Individual; CMS owner ID 1951770924]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2022-10-20; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, REBECCA LANDAU [Individual; CMS owner ID 1951770924]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2022-10-20; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SUMMERFELD RETIREMENTS LIVING INC [Organization; CMS owner ID 7517324775]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2022-10-20; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
0 Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
For-Profit Source
Phone
(801) 434-7581 Source
CMS address
911 NORTH 800 WEST Source
ZIP code
84057 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$334.14

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 1,146 hospice service days, 14 distinct beneficiaries, $382,930 submitted charges, and $204,618 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$178.55

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 1,146 hospice service days, 14 distinct beneficiaries, $382,930 submitted charges, and $204,618 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$174.45

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

UT state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 1,408,392 hospice service days and 16,377 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$291.61

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

UT state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 1,408,392 hospice service days and 16,377 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record