Return to Record Maps

agency

AMEDISYS HOSPICE CARE

Chesapeake, VA

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
9 Source
Visits in last days of life
89 Source
Last-days measure denominator
826 Source
Process composite
100 Source
Process measure denominator
605 Source
Hospice average daily census
135 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
COMPASSIONATE CARE HOSPICE OF THE CHESAPEAKE BAY, LLC Source
Enrolled DBA name
AMEDISYS HOSPICE CARE Source
Enrolled NPI
1447575733 Source
Organization structure
LLC Source
Incorporation date and state
2010-02-18 (VA) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Proprietary Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
12 Source
Reported owner relationships
13 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
AMEDISYS HOLDING LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 6406880947]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2019-02-01; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, AMEDISYS HOSPICE, L.L.C. [Organization; CMS owner ID 4183606304]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2019-02-01; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, AMEDISYS INC [Organization; CMS owner ID 3072421957]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2019-02-01; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, BRIDGET R KAIGLER [Individual; CMS owner ID 2668869165]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2022-04-15; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, COMPASSIONATE CARE HOSPICE GROUP INC [Organization; CMS owner ID 4486652393]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2019-02-01; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, JEANNE LOUISE SHINGLETON [Individual; CMS owner ID 5799812525]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2026-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JOSHUA LEE PROFFITT [Individual; CMS owner ID 7810146875]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2026-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KIMBERLY SEYMOUR [Individual; CMS owner ID 2466826581]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2026-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KRISTINA J BRAUD [Individual; CMS owner ID 4486041985]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2022-04-15; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MARCUS DONAVON MACIP [Individual; CMS owner ID 1557735677]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2026-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, STEPHANIE WILSON-ADDA [Individual; CMS owner ID 9830538669]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2023-05-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, STEPHANIE WILSON-ADDA [Individual; CMS owner ID 9830538669]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2023-05-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, UNITEDHEALTH GROUP INCORPORATED [Organization; CMS owner ID 749192441]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2025-08-14; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
0 Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
For-Profit Source
Phone
(757) 405-3203 Source
CMS address
814 GREENBRIER CIRCLE STE F Source
ZIP code
23320 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$275.66

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 45,515 hospice service days, 609 distinct beneficiaries, $12,546,649 submitted charges, and $7,787,491 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$171.10

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 45,515 hospice service days, 609 distinct beneficiaries, $12,546,649 submitted charges, and $7,787,491 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$178.82

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

VA state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 3,042,242 hospice service days and 41,340 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$295.52

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

VA state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 3,042,242 hospice service days and 41,340 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record